We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pastries and Breads that are Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Taste Factory

The Taste Factory
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pastries and Breads that are Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My friends had been to the Taste Factory on a previous trip. It surpassed my expectations with crousants (butter, chocolate, and some with nuts). They also have other items that would make a nice lunch or late night snack. The employees are courteous and attentive. If you can't wait to get to your place, there are tables right in the store. This is a must visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken_NJ_11islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    162
    51
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice place for a lily cofee and breakfast. Crepes are great. French bread wonderful. Grab a sandwich and you are off to the local beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“yummy as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Was here last April and needed a taste of something sweet. The Taste Factory has pastries for all palettes and the coffee and cappuccino is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good quality and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Taste Factory is a good idea if you are not in a mood for a restaurant but would like to eat well nevertheless. It looks like a cross between a diner and a French bistro. My kids shared a baguette which are huge and filling. Everything tasted fresh despite the heat outside. Would not advise it for a special occasion though, it is too cosmopolitan and lacks the local charm a bit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great variety of delicious items and a good deal after 5pm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were in the Simpson Bay area on our honeymoon and decided to try out the Taste Factory for breakfast twice, as well as desserts. We were very pleased. On our first visit we had the savory crepe and french toast. The second visit we had quiche. It was all sinfully good! Then we also stopped back after 5pm once for their "buy 2 desserts, get one free" special. All of the food we had there was excellent and the people were very nice. I have travled to Paris and think that this place could easily compete!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste Factory also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Taste Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing