We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Juersalem

Little Juersalem
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: Try it one time & I promise you come a second time. Look us up on Facebook for the full menu & don't forget to hit the like button LittleJerusalemsxmLittle Jerusalem
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a good meal with drinks and reasonable nothing fancy

this is an ideal place
i have visited them several times and its always good service, clean, great tasting food and yes for 3 adults with couple rounds of beers we spent 30 bucks, now tats a deal
must try sautéed shwarma

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhameja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Thank you for choosing Little Jerusalem in Simpson Bay.
TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    102
    18
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quick food, good taste and alot for your money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a very small food truck like restaurant and they serve quality food that you wouldn't expect from such a place. You'll get a lot of food for $12. Two person can eat from one $12 plate. Was skeptical at first but after the first bite I was sold! Definitely a place to go when visiting St. Maarten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BVLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
It is a shipping container.... lol,
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self-coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Why didn't we find this place sooner?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We drove by this place dozens of times while on the island, and after checking reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to try it. All I can say is "amazing!!!" The owner/cook gave us a sample of the mixed shwarma while we were looking at the menu. It was incredible! My wife had the pocket bread version and I had the shwarma plate. So much food we were only able to eat half, and took the rest home for dinner. The prices were very reasonable as well. I had never had shwarma before so I'm anxious to try some here stateside. Every restaurant we tried in St. Maarten was incredible, but for my money this was the best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Thank you for choosing Little Jerusalem in Simpson Bay.
TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent for such a modest eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

On our last night at Simpson Bay, St. Maarten, we decided to eat at Little Jerusalem. I'd read many positive reviews about this place online, and having being to Jerusalem, Israel, I decided to visit the Little Jerusalem restaurant with my two cousins and their wives and kids. It is run by a nice elderly Arab couple and the restaurant is a very modest place, not quite a "hole in the wall" but it comes close. And like most "hole in the wall" places, the food here turned out to be excellent. I ordered the $12 something combo (chicken/lamb, salad, rice, etc) and the dish was huge. I normally like to eat at buffets but had to ask my cousin to take some of the food —it was a huge plateful of very tasty home made cooking. While waiting for our food, we met the captain of a sailboat we'd ridden in a few days earlier. We greeted each other and he also made the comment "best food in town." My cousin's 11 year old ordered spaghetti said it was the best sphagetti he'd eaten which says a lot given how picky kids are with food. I recommended this place highly for great affordable food, and lots of it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shueberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Thank you for choosing Little Jerusalem in Simpson Bay.
TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great Food, Great Prices! Authentic little spot and the Owner and his wife are Super Sweet! Miss that Shwarma already!!! Will be going back for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackd312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Thank you for choosing Little Jerusalem in Simpson Bay.
TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Juersalem also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Little Juersalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing