We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Morning.”
Review of Cafe Atlantico

Cafe Atlantico
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Every Morning.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in Simpson Bay for our Honeymoon and we found Cafe Atlantico based on some recommendations. Perfectly simple and delicious. Their croissants are amazing, as are the beignets. We samples many of the offerings and they where all great. The staff was very friendly and attentive, we loved it. We will visit every morning on our next trip as well! Very reasonably priced too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dharv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4 times in a week”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was recommended by the property manager where we stayed. Walked over the next morning and who did we see? You guessed it. Fresh breads and pastries and food cooked to order. Non stop stream of locals stopping in each time we were there. Great breakfast. Great sandwiches. Great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly simple French on the Dutch side”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped off this morning for my ol' favourite Croque Monsieur on a croissant. As usual it was fresh & To my lovely surpprise it was on a multi grain croissant. Never thought i'd love a multi grain croissant but it was fabulous. Grabbed a small Lemon tart as well. Some regular pastries daily & different added daily. I always try something new & everything has always been great. As usual everything perfeclty fresh & always served with a smile.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sxmfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer County NJ
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute, simple, tasty”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Breakfast and lunch with emphasis on local pastries, French crepes, quiche, French toast. Always yummie, though a touch pricey.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bikenkayak_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great small spot with very good choices of eggs and breads and pastries. The capacinno was good and the fresh squeezed orange juice was supreme. Very busy place due to good food and reasonable pricing. Friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank zktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Atlantico also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Cafe Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing