We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Prive Hookah & Sky Lounge
Ranked #5 of 8 Nightlife in Simpson Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prive is the trendy bar and sky lounge that gives a chic dimension to nightlife in St. Maarten. An indoor lounge with an open terrace perched on the rooftop offers stunning views of the vibrant Simpson Bay strip and lagoon of the Caribbean. Prive Is Voted #1 NightClub in St Maarten 2012.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first at a hookah bar. The atmosphere was great, but there was no chef so no food. Only 1 waitress, and service was slow. It was only 2 other tables besides ours. Hookah and 6 drinks invluding tips was 100.00$.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Alad222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Simpson Bays Best Nights!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Delicious Sushi, Picture perfect evening views in the Sky Lounge, Hip ambiance and music is all you need for another great night St. Maarten, Julio makes a excellent martni also....We will be back again and again!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome lounge!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great environment, food, and service! I really enjoyed the music and ambiance. The staff is very friendly and the area is a perfect hangout for friends or couples. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trapani, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we stayed at this wonderful local last week ..... very friendly staff ... beautiful music and beautiful people ... especially the food was super ... alfio Italian chef knows his stuff ... very prepared. and ... nice. We ate at a great sushi .... well served and tasty .... thanks for the wonderful evening for all staff and the chef ..... alfio is good dancer too...:)))

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marcolino41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the best place I could ever ran into, the place is absolutely gorgeous, we felt so comfortable the whole time, it was my best friend's birthday and we were so lucky because that was the best place we could choose. We decided to go there by chance because we didn't know the place at all. We had an amazing time, service was excellent, bartender Julio was extremely nice and we can't forget the Italian chef Alfio who made us so happy with his delicious plates!!! Totally positive experience, thumbs up. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianna555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prive Hookah & Sky Lounge also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Maho, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Prive Hookah & Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing