We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what I expect when going out to eat!”
Review of Boca Marina

Boca Marina
Ranked #28 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taste the authentic essence of the Caribbean at Boca Marina Restaurant & Bar. The only restaurant located in the lagoon. With a relaxing yet upscale atmosphere with breathtaking views. The idyllic and exceptional cuisines are all here, Live Caribbean Lobster, Great Seafood, Steaks and all varieties of Caribbean Specialties. Try our locally made rum that you can appreciate as a digestive for your great pleasure. We're open Monday thru Saturday for lunch and dinner and available on Sundays for private parties or functions. Ample, free and safe parking is available
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is what I expect when going out to eat!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On the last night of my friends visit to St Maarten we wanted to go out for dinner. Nothing too fancy but a nice athmosphere and good service was what we were aiming for and that exactly we found at Boca Marina. Nicely made up table, drinks and food served the way it should be, the right amount of attention of the serving personnel (thanks Marisol!). Thanks to chef Mike who prepared us a great starter with a little bit of everything to share. Will come here again next time we have visitors and then go for the live lobster!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xs2sxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    101
    24
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Curry Lobster”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice little place on Simpson Bay...used to be Uncle Harry's
Nice people. Excellent chef. We had a special Curry Lobster for $19.95.
Best meal off the week. May be the best lobster meal I've ever had.
We also sampled the Broccoli soup which was also amazing.
The chef makes his own Vanilla Ram too!!!
Well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic & Delicious Dinner on the Water...literally!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Boca Marina was recommended to us by other people at our resort. We decided to go on Friday night. It is on Airport Road in the shipyard - the restaurant literally sits over the water! The breeze billows through and the fish swim right at the windows by your tables. Nice atmosphere! It was quiet, just a few other tables full. They served us garlic breadsticks (delicious!) and complimentary cream of broccoli soup. We started with the Taste of Boca appetizer...fresh and delicious! Perfect for the 2 of us. For our main courses - I had grilled chicken with peppers and onions and my husband had the grilled mahi mahi. The portions were very generous and everything tasted great. We were too full for dessert, however we did taste the chef's homemade vanilla rum. This is definitely on our list of places to return to!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerTravelers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a very good fried whole red snapper with rice and steamed broccoli and cauliflower. $19.95. My wife had the special of the day which was two skewers; one with steak and the other had shrimp and lobster. Also $19.95. Our server, Soribel was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianP5D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat on the waterfront”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wandered into the Boca Marina looking for food to take back to the Villa we were staying at but decided to stay and dine there due to friendliness of the staff and the nice waterfront setting.
The food was good (Broiled Grouper Fillet & Mahi Mahi). Ordered a drink which was not known to them but they found how to make it and served it to us. Our kids loved the atmosphere and the attention. Went back a second time and had great food and service again. would definitely recommend eating there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinaldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca Marina also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Boca Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing