We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Suites(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Suites(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel & Art Studio(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Vista Resort(Simpson Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beacon Hill Towers(Simpson Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
158
65
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
65
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbeach towelsst martinunittimeshare
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After our first hotel cancelled on us last minute because they decided to close the month of September we had the great fortune to re-book at the Turquoise Shell Inn and it certainly lived up to its positive reviews. Carter did a wonderful job transmitting information to us before we even arrived, including directions to the hotel and getting our flight information. We were pleasantly suprised at the wonderful location of the hotel, 5-10 minutes form the airport and right in the heart of Simpson Bay and a five second walk from the Simpson Bay Beach. Carter greeted us warmly at the hotel check in desk and offered us several good suggestions for things to see and do on the island and places to eat. The hotel room was very clean and well maintained and the kitchenette was well stocked with cooking supplies and dishware. This inn is a great deal, in a great location, and was a pleasant experience that we will definitely repeat in our future visits to St. Maarten.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teruki_neko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I love coming to St. Maarten and staying at the Turquoise Shell Inn, the hotel manager is excellent, friendly staff, wonderful pool and beach!

Excellent location, close to SXM, restaurants, shopping, and a bus ride away from the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I am a repeat guest because the locational and friendly staff. Carter can help you decide on restaurants and excursions. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals and keep dining cost down. The Grand Marche was close by for groceries, hot take out food, and booze. We tried to eat lunch and breakfast in then eat out for dinner. One night we used the blender and had our drinks by the pool and hammock. Beach chairs and toys are available at no charge however the bars and restaurants on Simpson beach also offer them if you are a patron. Cool snorkeling spot by sunken ship in Simpson bay. Really don't have to leave Simpson bay. I have been all over the island and this is the dest area to stay in since beach is not crowded and lots of dining and entertainment in walking distance. Power on island does go out from time to time but just short periods. Don't waste your time on tv or internet while you are there. Pineapple Pete for lobster thermadore, Byblos for dinner and hookah, Karakter for drinks and apps on the beach, Helmas Windsor castle for lunch and conversation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I recently had a fabulous stay at the Turquoise Shell Inn. It's situated in an ideal location, close to restaurants, shopping, and a 30 second walk to the beach. You really wouldn't need to rent a car if that is your preference. My room was very clean and the sheets were TO DIE FOR SOFT! It was furnished with a full-sized refrigerator and every kitchen utensil you would need for cooking. I will most certainly stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDAfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at the Turquoise Shell Inn back in April 2013 and had a very enjoyable stay. The property is a pleasant and nice place consisting of 10 rooms. The rooms are more like a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The air conditioner is in the bedroom and worked perfectly. There is a ceiling fan in the living room. My room also had a floor fan. The Turquoise Shell Inn is located just a few yards away across a very small road from Simpson Bay Beach which is a beautiful stretch of beach that extends all the way down close to where the airport is located. There is also a small swimming pool on the property. The owner, Carter, is a very nice man who is very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the island. He was always happy to answer any questions that I had. If you need some chairs and an umbrella for lounging on the beach, Carter has those available. He also has cell phones available for rent. The Turquoise Shell Inn is located very close to several restaurants, bars, and convenient stores. A couple of restaurants I can recommend are Lee's Roadside Grill(about a 10 minute walk) and The Palms Restaurant which is right next door to the Turquoise Shell Inn. Karakter restaurant is located on Simpson Bay Beach and is about a 20 minute stroll along the beach from the Turquoise Shell Inn. There is free wireless internet access available but there a place located just across the main road called "Mail Box" which has computers and internet access for very reasonable rates. If you are not renting a car and need transportation on the island, ask Carter about taking buses instead of taxis. The buses are very cheap. Carter can tell you how to distinguish the buses from taxis and how the system works. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in a great location and for excellent value, Turquoise Shell Inn is it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbeansoul67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews