We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trips”

Aqua Mania Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Sand Dollar Half Day Snorkel Trip
Ranked #9 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Aqua Mania Adventures offers daytrips on Edge to Saba & St Barts, daysails on Lambada & Tango to Angulla and Prickly Pear, Dinner and Sunset sails on Lambada & Tango, Scuba diving with Dive Adventures, inflatable boat rides with Rock 'n Roll, Half Day snorkel trips on Sand Dollar, around the island on Santino, Calypso Dinner Cruises to Marigot and is a One Stop Shop for Vacation Fun!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing trips”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went on the day trip to Anguilla, Shoal Bay. Gorgeous beach and great lunch. The crew on the Tango boat were amazing; friendly, helpful and really made the trip fun.
We also did an island tour through them. Jimmie the bus driver and tour guide was very sweet and knowledgeable. We also loved the time we spent on Orient Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hark0v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamaniaadventures, Office assistant at Aqua Mania Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you have had a good time on both trips.

Tango's crew will be delighted to read your review as soon as I stick it on our wall of fame!

The island tour is a great way to explore and learn more about St. Maarten and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the trip!

We are looking forward to welcome you back onboard.

Marjon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    123
    31
    12
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast ride”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good service, if the water is choppy...get ready for a bumpy ride. Bring lots of money for St Barths, it's very expensive & everything is in euro only.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toula Moua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Went to st Bart's”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The crew were nice to us. The cost isn't bad but beware of the ride over if you get sea sick. I don't but 75% of our boat was. The sea is angry on the way over my friends. The ride back isn't even half as bad, easy. Also all the shops close for 2-3 hours in the afternoon there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Boat Trip!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been chartering the Tango for about 9 years now every summer. There is a group of us who meet in SXM every year. This year we did 2 boat trips. Last week we went up the coast do St. Maarten and yesterday we went to Anguilla. Both were amazing trips! But what made it the most amazing was our captain and crew. Hareche is the best captain. He is so knowledgeable, friendly, and just goes above and beyond to make our trip the highlight of our vacation each year. Both Sammy and Walkie are the best crew! They tend to our every need. These 3 are a must when you are taking a boat trip in SXM! Aqua mania is an excellent company to deal with...from Cathy Harris in the office to Hareche, Sammy, and Walkie. Thank you again for providing the "Smokie" Gang with wonderful memories.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank littlebloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamaniaadventures, Front Office Manager at Aqua Mania Adventures, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
HI Steve!
Thanks so much for the great review. We have loved having your group join us on Tango each year & look forward to many more great charters with your gang in the coming years.
I will be sure to pass your comments along to the crew of Tango.
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good trip to Saba with, Mikie and the crew”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Booked with aqua mania for the edge ll trip to Saba for a dive trip. It was a good trip. The ocean was a bit rough so I thought it wouldn't be great.... It did get hot in the cabin and there isn't outside seating really. You can open the windows, however with the rough ocean the waves would cone through. Otherwise it was a good trip. The crew is helpful and want to make sure you have a good ferry over and back. We shall book again when we return!!! Thanks guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cnstars8433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Mania Adventures also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Aqua Mania Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing