We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I love this place!!!!!”
Review of Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino
Ranked #8 of 29 things to do in Simpson Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My wife and I love this place!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Every time we go to St Maarten we go to this casino every night we are there. The people are so friendly and they remember us. After the time we went there they knew our names and we became Facebook friends. Super friendly, and just awesome. My wife plays the tables I play the slots. I always walk out on top. It could be 20 bucks or 1000 but for hanging our for multiple hours and getting drinks and hanging out with super friendly nice people I'm ok with that. Go to a bar and drop a couple hundred to do the same thing!!! We can't go back this year due to the baby. But we will be back to the island and back to this amazing casino as much as we can!! Ps, Gloria, Anna, and Lennox are the best!! Y'all are the reason we love the casino and keep coming back and tell everybody to go there:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    106
    110
    27
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice entertaining place.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of the best casinos we visited. Even though it is a little dated and old, it was clean, service was very good and the slot machines were paying some cash ;-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italllian Food that brought back memories of Italy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service was outstanding the waitress seemed to know when ever we needed something without our having to ask or even look for her she just appeared and took care of our needs. The food was cooked to perfection and the entire party thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Edmond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Casino.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice smaller casino. Go and everyone will know your name from the pit bosses to dealers even the service staff are nice and friendly. Roulette, black jack, poker room and you have to play hot shots if you like the penny slots!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SXMERB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small & Fun”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stopped by the Hollywood Casino after dinner to check out the excitement. It's has slot machines, black jack, roulette, and a few other table games (no craps tables). The dealers were somewhat friendly engaging in lite conversation. Waitresses were at your beckon need, always there when you needed a drink. Easy walk from the Flamingo Beach resort @ Simpson Bay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Casino also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing