We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caribbean paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
fully equipped kitchen, EVERYTHING you need
good swimming and snorkeling right out front
sunset view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean paradise!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa has everything one could want for a fabulous beach get-away! The location - directly on the water - provides magnificent views from the patio/hot tub. You can look out over the water and see Saba and on clear days, St Kitts and Nevis. Sunset views are breath-taking. Great beaches and restaurants are a short walk away.
The unit was immaculate (thanks Paula!), beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The drinks and snacks we found on arrival were a great treat! The owners are close-by and were very responsive to our questions and needs. We highly recommend Carisma for a stay in Simpson Bay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21sajer
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carisma is Paradise Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a two week stay at the beautiful Carisma villa. From the start the owners, Paul and Carmen made us feel so welcome. Refreshments and snacks in the refrigerator (a lovely touch) were provided on our arrival along with a beautiful, immaculate home that made us feel like we were at home. Everything possible we needed was provided! This villa is so cozy, comfortable and lovely. Waking up everyday to the marvelous Caribbean view is a memory not to be forgotten. Our happy hours around the hot tub on the terrace while gazing at the Sea was indeed another highlight of our stay at Carisma on stunning St. Maarten. We highly recommend Carisma to anyone visiting St. Maarten (great location) and we are very thankful to Carmen and Paul for providing us with this grand vacation spot and for being such delightful hosts. If you want paradise perfect, do not hesitate to book this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carisma is an amazing villa, located right on the beach. This trip was a 35th birthday present for our son who had never been to St. Martin. My husband and I have been going for 16 years, but this was our first time at Carisma. The villa has everything you could imagine or need and if it wasn't there, the owners, Paul and Carmen would get it for you. Top of the line kitchen that even the most experienced chef would enjoy and a beautiful patio overlooking azure waters to enjoy that meal or simply a glass of wine.
Looking forward to going back in a few months!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrycol
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have asked for more. We were with another couple that had never been to St. Maarten and we all hated to leave. Great location, beautiful villa, the fridge was stocked with drinks and snacks when we arrived (VERY UNUSUAL) and there was everything we needed in the villa for our 10 day stay. It was everything advertised and more. Paul, the owner was great to deal with.
We have stayed at many places in St. Maarten over the years and this was the absolute BEST! I It is just is not possible to say enough good things about Carisma.
THANKS PAUL AND CARMEN ! !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful decor, comfortable, convenient, awesome location, lovely owners”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed your villa and all of its amenities and especially the personal care provided by both of you. It was appreciated. The decor is beautiful and provides wonderful comfort and convenience and everything you could possibly wish for in a beautiful seaside location. We will certainly be recommending Villa Carisma to our friends who travel in the Caribbean and when we travel again to St. Martin we would not wish to stay any other place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaside location
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G
1 review
“Great villa in perfect area”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful time at Villa Carisma for our honeymoon. Doesn't get get much better than a private villa with jacuzzi pool right on the beach! Beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything you need. We will definitely be repeat renters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Exeptional vacation in St.Maartin”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We just came back from a week vacation in St. Maartin. This condo is exceptional. 2 spacious bedrooms and baths, beautiful kitchen with everything you can possibly need during the stay. When we arrived we were greeted by Barry and Paula, they explained everything and gave us a cellphone just in case we would need anything else.The fridge was stocked up with cold drinks and snacks. Great wine and beer. Thank you very much, after 8 hrs of traveling this was absolutely wonderful. The condo is beautiful, location couldn’t be better. Paul and Carmen have thought about everything what you may need to make you stay great. The view is breathtaking. Walking out of the living room you see the beautiful ocean. No crowd, this piece of paradise is just for you.There are many restaurants in the walking distance, however, in my opinion car rental is a right thing to do. We have used Hertz (if anybody would ask), no problems. We have visited french side as well. Nice restaurants, 30 min travel by car. Thank you again, we will keep you in mind for our future travel plans . Yes, I would highly recommend this beautiful condo. Damian, Barbara and Joanne June 11-18, 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, on the beach
Liked least: AC could be little stronger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing