We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
lower bedroom with shower
good swimming and snorkeling right out front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tracyhjay
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at Carisma. The condo was beautifully decorated and was very comfortable and truly had anything we needed. It was close to many fabulous places to eat and markets to get any sundries you may need. The fully stocked kitchen had everything we needed plus much more. It was very clean which is important to me. We enjoyed the deck most of all with its great views of the ocean and passing boats. We enjoyed snorkeling and beach combing right at the end of the stairs. The owners were easily available for any concerns, but there were not any. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to stay on the Dutch side. This is the one you want.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean paradise!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa has everything one could want for a fabulous beach get-away! The location - directly on the water - provides magnificent views from the patio/hot tub. You can look out over the water and see Saba and on clear days, St Kitts and Nevis. Sunset views are breath-taking. Great beaches and restaurants are a short walk away.
The unit was immaculate (thanks Paula!), beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The drinks and snacks we found on arrival were a great treat! The owners are close-by and were very responsive to our questions and needs. We highly recommend Carisma for a stay in Simpson Bay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21sajer
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carisma is Paradise Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a two week stay at the beautiful Carisma villa. From the start the owners, Paul and Carmen made us feel so welcome. Refreshments and snacks in the refrigerator (a lovely touch) were provided on our arrival along with a beautiful, immaculate home that made us feel like we were at home. Everything possible we needed was provided! This villa is so cozy, comfortable and lovely. Waking up everyday to the marvelous Caribbean view is a memory not to be forgotten. Our happy hours around the hot tub on the terrace while gazing at the Sea was indeed another highlight of our stay at Carisma on stunning St. Maarten. We highly recommend Carisma to anyone visiting St. Maarten (great location) and we are very thankful to Carmen and Paul for providing us with this grand vacation spot and for being such delightful hosts. If you want paradise perfect, do not hesitate to book this villa!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylP90...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carisma is an amazing villa, located right on the beach. This trip was a 35th birthday present for our son who had never been to St. Martin. My husband and I have been going for 16 years, but this was our first time at Carisma. The villa has everything you could imagine or need and if it wasn't there, the owners, Paul and Carmen would get it for you. Top of the line kitchen that even the most experienced chef would enjoy and a beautiful patio overlooking azure waters to enjoy that meal or simply a glass of wine.
Looking forward to going back in a few months!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have asked for more. We were with another couple that had never been to St. Maarten and we all hated to leave. Great location, beautiful villa, the fridge was stocked with drinks and snacks when we arrived (VERY UNUSUAL) and there was everything we needed in the villa for our 10 day stay. It was everything advertised and more. Paul, the owner was great to deal with.
We have stayed at many places in St. Maarten over the years and this was the absolute BEST! I It is just is not possible to say enough good things about Carisma.
THANKS PAUL AND CARMEN ! !

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful decor, comfortable, convenient, awesome location, lovely owners”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed your villa and all of its amenities and especially the personal care provided by both of you. It was appreciated. The decor is beautiful and provides wonderful comfort and convenience and everything you could possibly wish for in a beautiful seaside location. We will certainly be recommending Villa Carisma to our friends who travel in the Caribbean and when we travel again to St. Martin we would not wish to stay any other place.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaside location
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaG5...
1 review
“Great villa in perfect area”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful time at Villa Carisma for our honeymoon. Doesn't get get much better than a private villa with jacuzzi pool right on the beach! Beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything you need. We will definitely be repeat renters.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.