We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home | Great Hosts | Great Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
lower bedroom with shower
good swimming and snorkeling right out front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

N1398ZKke...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Home | Great Hosts | Great Choice”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Paul and Carmen! Villa Carisma was the perfect choice for our family; such a beautiful beach front property.

Our experience: We wanted a beach front property with all the comforts of home with more privacy and character than the large resorts. Villa Carisma has just that, and more – you are staying in a beautifully furnished, cozy home that happens to be steps away from the ocean.

A great location for an island explorers’ home-base as well as the perfect location to spend the day on the rear terrace. Paul and Carmen were GREAT hosts, taking care of every need from supplying beach towels to offering great restaurant recommendations.

We enjoyed all aspects of this property. The entire rear half of the property (the kitchen, dining area, and living room) has a wonderful view of the ocean. With the sliding doors open for a cool breeze you cannot escape the wonderful sounds of the waves. The terrace is a great place to have your morning coffee, your afternoon nap, your evening dinner, a dip in the Jacuzzi, or just a great spot to lounge and chat. A few steps down to the beach and you can have a swim, a walk in the sand, or climb on the rocks to look into the tide pools.

Our family highly recommends this property!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amatthewm
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Carisma to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The villa was absolutely amazing. Paul and Carmen could not have been better hosts and the villa is in spectacular condition. It was fully equipped with everything that could be needed. On several days we never left the villa because the back patio and the view are so amazing. The location is great with many restaurants and bars close by. We are already planning our next trip and would not think of staying anywhere else.

Matt

Pittsburgh

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANoye
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well equipped Property with spectacular views”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in Jan/Feb this year and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Paul and his wife were the perfect hosts even providing nibbles and drinks on arrival. They were helpful right throughout the visit. The house is beautifully appointed with all needs catered for. The terrace is fantastic with views of the ocean and ships passing by. I would recommend this Property to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyhjay
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at Carisma. The condo was beautifully decorated and was very comfortable and truly had anything we needed. It was close to many fabulous places to eat and markets to get any sundries you may need. The fully stocked kitchen had everything we needed plus much more. It was very clean which is important to me. We enjoyed the deck most of all with its great views of the ocean and passing boats. We enjoyed snorkeling and beach combing right at the end of the stairs. The owners were easily available for any concerns, but there were not any. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to stay on the Dutch side. This is the one you want.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean paradise!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa has everything one could want for a fabulous beach get-away! The location - directly on the water - provides magnificent views from the patio/hot tub. You can look out over the water and see Saba and on clear days, St Kitts and Nevis. Sunset views are breath-taking. Great beaches and restaurants are a short walk away.
The unit was immaculate (thanks Paula!), beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The drinks and snacks we found on arrival were a great treat! The owners are close-by and were very responsive to our questions and needs. We highly recommend Carisma for a stay in Simpson Bay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21sajer
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carisma is Paradise Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a two week stay at the beautiful Carisma villa. From the start the owners, Paul and Carmen made us feel so welcome. Refreshments and snacks in the refrigerator (a lovely touch) were provided on our arrival along with a beautiful, immaculate home that made us feel like we were at home. Everything possible we needed was provided! This villa is so cozy, comfortable and lovely. Waking up everyday to the marvelous Caribbean view is a memory not to be forgotten. Our happy hours around the hot tub on the terrace while gazing at the Sea was indeed another highlight of our stay at Carisma on stunning St. Maarten. We highly recommend Carisma to anyone visiting St. Maarten (great location) and we are very thankful to Carmen and Paul for providing us with this grand vacation spot and for being such delightful hosts. If you want paradise perfect, do not hesitate to book this villa!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylP90...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carisma is an amazing villa, located right on the beach. This trip was a 35th birthday present for our son who had never been to St. Martin. My husband and I have been going for 16 years, but this was our first time at Carisma. The villa has everything you could imagine or need and if it wasn't there, the owners, Paul and Carmen would get it for you. Top of the line kitchen that even the most experienced chef would enjoy and a beautiful patio overlooking azure waters to enjoy that meal or simply a glass of wine.
Looking forward to going back in a few months!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.