We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place for our last night!”
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The perfect place for our last night!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful meal at Le Cottage, our last night in Grand Case. We had spend 6 months there and chose Le Cottage. We started with a yummy arugula salad, then had the Lasagne Foie Gras, too die for! Our favourite. Followed by one of the specials, Lamb Shank Shepherd's Pie. Just delicious. Tania and Stephane are wonderful hosts and have a fantastic restaurant. Don't miss an opportunity to dine at least once, you'll be back for more. Miss you two, see you in November!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    118
    39
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time here and it was fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our first visit to Le Cottage was a hit. I had a very delicious pork tenderloin and my wife had a special which she said was excellent. Was one of our top 3 dinners during our week long stay (along with L'auberage and La Villa). Will definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 628Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your nice comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasting menu was fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the tasting menu. What should have been 3 or 4 courses was easily 5 or 6 by the end of the night. We also had accompanying wines. Our favorite restaurant on the island by far.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your dinner! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“superb dining experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Three of us dined at Le Cottage. We were seated at a table overlooking the main street in Grand Case. The service, mostly by the owners, was excellent. And the food! Wow, it was beyond excellent - absolutely delicious! We've been to Grand Case on a previous trip, spent a lot of time walking up and down trying to decide where to eat - there are a lot of good restaurants there. This time we went straight for Le Cottage, based on Trip Advisor reviews. So glad we did! Our highest recommendation for Le Cottage!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barrynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Finally got the opportunity to try Le Cottage. My party of 4 had been enjoying fine dining on St. Maarten/St. Martin for a couple weeks over the past 12 months, but had yet to try this establishment.

To cut to the chase, we were blown away. The food, while based on familiar French food, is very original and there were lots of extremely pleasant surprises.

First, we loved the husband and wife owners. They were extremely attentive and determined to make sure we had a memorable experience. We shook our heads in disbelief at some of the descriptions of the food - parings that you would not expect and HAD to order them. At this point we already knew we were in fine hands due to an amuse bouche and gazing at the presentations of food being delivered to other tables, so we ordered with confidence and let me tell you - we were NOT let down.

I can't wait to come back. While I am lucky enough to enjoy high end food on a regular basis, this restaurant has spoiled me.

Needless to say, I highly recommend Le Cottage!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much! We're happy that you have enjoyed your dinner with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing