We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous place to watch the sunset” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calmos Cafe

Calmos Cafe
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“gorgeous place to watch the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent two sunsets here during our week in St. Martin. We enjoyed frosty drinks and bites (the fish fritters were TASTY and so was the goat cheese salad!) with our toes in the sand. This is a very laid back comfortable place to hang out in Grand Case! Loved it and will definitely return next time we are on the island!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beccainbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    526
    107
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place, fantastic atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went there on a Sunday night when they have live reggae. The music was super cool and matched perfectly with the bar. We had a table right at the water, so the views couldn't be better. It is a great place to go and enjoy the night listening to good music.
The food is ok, nothing special, so don't go expecting something fancy. I had the mahi burger and it was good - they don't do a fish patty, they actually have a fish fillet in a bun.
I definitely recommend it on a Sunday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for sunsets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

On the beach, informal, small plates, good drinks, great view of the sunset. Service was a bit slow but friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Fun beach bar with good food"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really fun combination of being right on the beach with your feet in the sand, great Mojitos and good food. What else do you need for a great beach bar?? Go and you will enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love the ambiance, the food, the drinks, the owners and the vibe. GO! We went there twice during our stay and were very happy both times. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sah1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calmos Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Calmos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing