We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
Ranked #35 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our 1st night in St. Maarten and picked Il Nettuno to have family dinner. Our waiter Roman was great. We had great service and felt very catered to. (Maybe because it was a slow night, but it was great for us.)
The view is incredible and all 5 of us truly enjoyed our meals.
At the end of our dinner, the manager, I think his name is Amir, came to our table to make sure we were happy with everything.
It was the best meal during our entire vacation. I would definitely recommend you try Il Nettuno if you are looking for a great meal and a fantastic view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    95
    45
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great restaurant but have a new owner. Decided to give it a try and came away very impresses. Great sea view, great food, excellent service (very friendly staff), romantic setting.
Great for couples but family friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We choose this restaurant as our last dining excursion in St. Marten and while the food was certainly good, the view was amazing, our waiter had absolutely NO personality. It was definitely my least favorite restaurant that we dining at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The service and view were excellent. The owner/manager was very accommodating. We enjoyed our meal with fireworks from the local celebration. Five stars for the lobster ravioili, chicken parm, and tiramisu. Espresso was fantastic too.
A must go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, average meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We wanted to be overlooking the water, so that influenced our choice of where to dine. The service was excellent, the view was the best, but the food was average. We started with salad which were very good. I ordered the Spaghetti Vongole; it was good. My husband had the beef filet -- bad choice. It was so over cooked and dry, very disappointing. We skipped dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccbcharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing