We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“open air bar what more could you want”

Blue Martini Bistro
Ranked #29 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“open air bar what more could you want”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we visited most nights while on holiday visiting out son dave a diver with octopus divers , it was our last call of the night and the bar staff would smile and say you want the usual ? we did not get around to eating but the food looked good, live music at the weekend, will go again when back in grand case.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    23
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terribleee roaches”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Me and my friends drove all the way to this restaurant and ordered a pizza and some drinks. When we received the first pizza there was a HUGE ROACH. The waitress then changed the pizza a brought us new one and after almost finishing the pizza we found a next roach. Disgusting!! The the so called owner didnt even want to give us a discount then he finally gave a 10% off.. please check your pizzas

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for live music and ambiance!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

What a fun way to end the evening in Grand Case. Went here on a Friday and Saturday for the live music. Great bands. Great bartenders. Can't go wrong! Would highly recommend for evening nightlife!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I did not have chance to eat here but my husband and I stopped by for live music a couple of nights. This was one of the only places that we found in Grand Case that had any kind of night life going on. The only thing we couldn't figure out was about the time the joint was jumping the ba nd called it a night. It wasn't even 11:30 yet. The only thing we could come up with was maybe there was a noise ordinance because the other place we found was the same way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApeyWapey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a splendid setting”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Years ago we had drinks in the garden of blue martini. Other guests at our hotel recommended we try the pizza. We sat outdoors at a lovely table with curtains and a little roof. We had a scrumptious appetizer of scallops with chorizo followed by two great pizzas - one with pesto and the other with goat cheese and honey. Definitely recommended for a casual and pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Martini Bistro also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Blue Martini Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing