We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patient staff”
Review of Octopus Diving

Octopus Diving
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Snorkel Tour from St Martin
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba dive and snorkel with Octopus Diving. We have the best boats, the best equipment and hand picked staff to make sure you have the best experience possible. Our friendly PADI dive center is located in the town of Grand Case on the gorgeous tropical island of St. Martin / Sint Maarten, the culinary capital of the Caribbean. Whether you're an experienced diver ready to take your diving to the next level with advanced courses or specialties, a certified diver looking to explore St. Martin's amazing reefs and wrecks, a first-timer interested in discovering the world of diving or an avid snorkeler - or even if you've never been in the water before - we've got something for you, and we'll make your underwater experience one to remember.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Patient staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was calm and patient with me as an infrequent and nervous diver. Jamming too people on a dive boat can lead to chaos. Octopus keeps the divers down to six. Overall, I had a pleasant and fantastic day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,333
    67
    11
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic diving operation!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from St Martin and dove with Sally last Tuesday the 19th.
The diving was absolutely excellent. We dove Creole rock and turtle reef. These reefs are in great condition and looked very healthy. Sally is a great instructor. ( She ran me through a very good refresher course). She is also a fantastic guide for the reefs. She has a fine eye for detail and pointed out numerous reef denizens that I never would have seen. The dive boat was in superb condition as was all of the equipment. If you dive please check out Octopus diving! I wish they were a franchise across the Carribean!

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great three days of diving”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had three great trips out to six great sites. We dove New Reef, Turtle Reef, Japanese Gardens, the Tug Boat wreck, the Gregory wreck and a drift dive from the Gregory. Highlights from the dives were Eagle Rays twice, one of the times a group of three, Nurse Sharks twice, one was around 7-8', Turtles, Lion Fish, Hog Fish, Eels, including a 5 footer, a school of Picodillo Barracuda, Black Tip Shark, Sea Cucumber, Grouper and many, many more of the indigenous wildlife.

J.T., Mark and Lee are all consummate professionals, whether Dive Mastering or Captaining the boat. The boats are modern, clean, roomy and well maintained. The tank set ups are easy to use, even during changeover between dives.

All levels of divers are welcomed and allowed to go at your own pace. The dive parties ranged from just the two of us to a group of seven.

If you're going to dive in St Martin, dive with Octopus. You will have a great time.

Thanks from Doug and Luke.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HDRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best diving establishment”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Took the open water course with Octopus Diving. It was incredible instructions and the open water dives were amazing.. Thanks to TJ for such a great experience.
I will highly recommend this company if you want to fulfill your diving or snorkeling needs

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ltelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class Service. VIP all the way.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A wonderful day was experiened with Chris and the team at Octopus Diving.
The equipment and the boat was all to a very high standard.
The team were very helpful and professional. Would highly recommend for a fun safe adventurous day. Thank you to the whole team.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartynLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octopus Diving also viewed

 

Been to Octopus Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing