We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel L'Esplanade(Grand Case)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LOVE(Grand Case)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mont Vernon(Cul de Sac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
527
47
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
47
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelevery morningour honeymooncroissantssound of the wavesgolf cartst martinsmall hotelquicherestaurants in grand casefresh fruitshuttle servicethird flooroffice managerwalk along the beachrental carrestaurant row
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Petit for our Honeymoon, and LOVED IT!!! The hotel was perfect, an we loved falling asleep to the beach waves. It's location to everything in Grand Case was excellent. We had a rental car, but we spent most of our time walking to the restaurants and Lolos. They were very helpful to any/all questions that we asked.

We definitely look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HappyCamperTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Your stay on St Martin can only be enhanced when you stay in the romantic Le Petit Hotel. The staff are amazing and have great suggestions for any activities you might want to explore. Its proximity to the beach and to the Grand Case fine dining and Lolos makes it that much more of a smart pick for your French side experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was perfect! Everyone nice and helpful, clean rooms, awesome breakfast! The Trip Advisor comments are very accurate for this small hotel.
Beach was nice. Free loaner of snorkel equipment. I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Top floor for view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fyrman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I went on a vacation to St. Martin in early June for 4 days. My girlfriend and I decided to stay at Le Petit Hotel for a little bit more than the other resorts offering deals because it was cute, small, and right on the beach (Although the beach at Grand Case is not as spectacular as the other beaches, it provides a beautiful view and a nice place for a quick dip in the water). The hotel was clean, air conditioned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I have never had such friendly and professional assistance from front desk staff and cleaning staff. Wonderful place!

Room Tip: I think rooms on the second floor may have a bit more shade on the patio than third floor rooms, if that matter to you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent 1 night at Le Petit Hotel on our way to St. Bart's. It's a very cute boutique hotel with right on the beach.
-Room: We were in room 6 - very large kitchenette area, bed and bathroom. Great balcony overlooking the beach. This is also a corner room! The room is clean though we did find gnats around... this is the Caribbean I guess.
-Breakfast: in the morning you can go to the reception area to pick up pastries, fruit and yogurt to bring back to your room.
-Service: it is excellent! Reception was able to book us a taxi to the airport for the next day and provide restaurant recommendations. You can also borrow movies from the front desk as well.
-Location: we were there on a Sunday in June, so unfortunately there were a lot of places closed along the beach due to the day of the week but also because it looks like they were out of business.

Overall this is an excellent hotel if you are looking for something small, intimate and cozy. If you're used to larger resorts with amenities, restaurants, etc then this isn't for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews