We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Headland, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We went for an anniversary trip first time to St Martin all the reviews about LePetit were so positive we chose to stay in at LePetit in Grand Case and it was wonderful. November is not crowded. Lots of good food at the local restaurants. We rented a car the folks at LePetit arranged it and went to some of the different beaches ther suggested and were really pleased with all but Friars Bay and the freak side of Orient bay. But go to Orient Bay I would suggest staying down the beach from the clothes optional sde where you are more likely to see a fat 65 year old prancing around than a good looking coed. The French side seems to be more laied back no casinos less crowded. The Dutch side has shopping casinos more resorts so if you are looking for more night life and that sort of thing stay on that side. We wanted ocean sounds peacful un crowded beaches and found everything we wanted at LePetit. The owners could not have been niced would return in a minute

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the beach new modern facilities refrigerator stove microwave. You can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlb21716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    46
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
422
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

What a remarkable amazing find le petite is. From the amazing service, the great location and the breathtaking views. The modern and traditional tropical interior design of rooms and hotel blend well with the surrounding lush environment. Visit the rainbow cafe a stroll away down the beach for an amazing mango rum runner stay for dinner and crab races, the staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicoChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

After a 4-year absence, my husband and I returned to Grand Case, and Le Petit Hotel, to find it better than ever. We loved this tiny hotel on the beach in French St. Martin before, and when we returned, we found that the rooms had undergone renovation. As only one of the first two couples arriving after the renovation, we got a first look at all of the upgrades. While the rooms were great before, they are now even more attractive -- in a Euro-chic style that surprises, given the tradional stucco and tile exterior. The bathroom in particular, with it's walk-in shower, is especially elegant. As before, the room is comfortable, well-equipped, and located with a balcony looking out over the beach and Grand Case.

We took advantage of the beach location to lounge, stroll and swim. The location is also handy for dining in Grand Case's fabulous restaurants, though the walk back along the main drag is less-than-optimal. Though not a full-service hotel, Le Petit provides light morning breakfast and the comforts of a home away from home. The staff, including manager Jean Francois, are friendly and helpful.

I'm thinking I shouldn't wait another 4 years to come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have stayed here 1 or 2 times a year for at least 15 yrs. Such a wonderful Hotel as well as their sister Hotel on the hill above the rest
All of the staff is exceptional and look out for all of your needs.

Room Tip: We will be there in Nov. 2012 and I know all of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 87lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Petit for our Honeymoon, and LOVED IT!!! The hotel was perfect, an we loved falling asleep to the beach waves. It's location to everything in Grand Case was excellent. We had a rental car, but we spent most of our time walking to the restaurants and Lolos. They were very helpful to any/all questions that we asked.

We definitely look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HappyCamperTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Your stay on St Martin can only be enhanced when you stay in the romantic Le Petit Hotel. The staff are amazing and have great suggestions for any activities you might want to explore. Its proximity to the beach and to the Grand Case fine dining and Lolos makes it that much more of a smart pick for your French side experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was perfect! Everyone nice and helpful, clean rooms, awesome breakfast! The Trip Advisor comments are very accurate for this small hotel.
Beach was nice. Free loaner of snorkel equipment. I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Top floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fyrman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 248 Boulevard de Grand Case | St. Martin, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set upon the sand of Grand Case Bay, this is St. Martin's true boutique hotel. Le Petit Hotel has an air of casual luxury, yet assures an impeccable attention to detail. Stylish and thoughtfully appointed rooms feature Balinese furniture, Frette linens, Damana amenities, fully equipped kitchens and marble bathrooms. Sunlight plays upon the surface of the sea while you enjoy soft tropical breezes from your own private terrace. Time to unwind, time to relax, time to wine, time to dine...A mood to remember. Le Petit Hotel...For the lucky few. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing