We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the perfect boutique hotel! I did a lot of research and realized the week we booked to visit St. Martin was their "low season". Although many things were closed we were still able to make the most of our long weekend in St. Martin (Friday - Wednesday). We arrived in the evening unfortunately (we were looking forward to landing in St. Martin during the day), but Henry was there to greet us. He was wonderful about helping us carry our bags - we had room 10 which is the best room with a view - and showed us the amenities of our room. If you like a quaint, quiet hotel that is walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, this is the place to stay! We walked to Piazza Pascals where we ate at two nights in a row, Ocean 82, and the Lolo to have what the locals eat. Every morning we woke up to fresh croissants, danishes, juice, milk, fruit, quiche, bread, butter, jellies and EXPRESSO! The snorkeling out the back door is fantastic which we did everyday after breakfast before heading out to explore the island. After looking at the other hotels in the area, I don't think you could do any better. There is no pool or fitness center, but who needs it when you have the ocean and can walk? When walking, the area can seem a bit seedy, but we were never bothered by anyone, in fact they were most helpful! After seeing the various hotels in the area, when we come back, we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 10 for the 3rd floor - there is no roof. Room 6 for the 2nd floor. Room 2 for the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was very glad to have read all of the other reviews and to have chosen this little gem. Once we walked in to the room I was like "Wow" this place is European modern with comfortable furniture and boom there is the beach and the ocean just on the other side of the room.
There were sodas, beer and a few snacks that were complimentary.
The area is great for relaxing and the local food was very good. Not much of a night life place but very relaxing.
This is not a resort and if you are looking for a huge resort this isn't it. If you want something small and out of the ordinary and still very nice this is it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor and our balcony went straight out to the beach. Very private. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I reluctantly just returned a few weeks ago from an unbelievable week-long vacation at Le Petite Hotel. We had been to the island as part of a cruise, but as much as we enjoyed that port visit in Philipsburg, it didn't compare to our stay in Grand Case. EVERYTHING, from making the arrangements, to the warm hospitality and quaintness of the location was one of the most pleasant experiences. How can you beat the off-season price for luxury accommodations with one of the most incredible waterfront views, and a location just feet from crystal clear water, a white sand beach and walking distance to some of the finest dining in the Caribbean? The answer is...you can't! The owners and staff at Le Petite have figured out the secret sauce for those of us hungry for an escape to a tropical paradise. We practically had the beach and restaurants all to ourselves! If you're not into crowds, but want to experience the high life, Le Petite and Grand Case in St. Martin in the off-season is the place to go. When you're "tired" of the ocean (as if that's possible), head on over to their sister establishment, Hotel L' Esplanade at the other end of Grand Case to swim in their gorgeous pool. Lots to do around both sides of the island, and don't be afraid to rent a car...we're so glad we did. It gave us the flexibility to come and go as we pleased. Le Petite will even help you arrange a rental car with Marcus, a preferred vendor. Grocery stores are all around, both small and market-sized. A very special shout-out to the staff we had the pleasure to meet: Anne-Laure, Jean Francois, Philomena, and our nightly greeter after dinner in town - Henry the security guard. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our vacation was memorable. This is one place you don't want to miss!

Room Tip: Room #10 had an AWESOME view....third floor end unit looking down the beach leading into Grand Case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Even before we booked, the staff of Le Petit is always prompt at replying to our email inquiries. It is a quiet hotel and this was the perfect honeymoon hotel for us. The room is very clean and everything looks brand new. We loved having our breakfast on the balcony with two very comfortable bar stools, bar table and two wooden beach chairs. The view is amazing! We do like the beach area better in front of the Rainbow bar as well as the beach right in front le Petit has more rocks. But people do still swim in it. Booking excursions with the staff is a breeze, you really feel like you are well taken care of here.

Other helpful info:
It is walking distance to the restaurants including the famous lolo’s. There is a couple of convenience store nearby and a pharmacy too where they have an atm machine just outside but it only takes out euro. If you need U.S. dollars you would have to drive or take the taxi to Simply supermarket (about 8 minutes away) or you can go to Marigot, where you take the ferry to Anguilla and St. Barths.

Overall we had the best time and we cannot wait to book our return. Thank you Francois and Anne!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kaylay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved our room at this sweet little hotel! It's small, and the service is great. Its right on the beach....which is awesome. we liked the beach in front of Rainbow Cafe better though, it is more calm and less rocky, and being a le petit guest, you get free chairs and umbrellas there. We loved our third floor studio! It has a great view of the ocean, and no noise from upstairs neighbors. The breakfast here is great with coffee, fresh squeezed juices, pastries, quiches, and yogurt. The service was very helpful and friendly and personal. The only down side of this hotel is that it's a bit of a walk from the main strip in Grand Case. We could walk on the beach though pretty easily to go down to the restaurants...it was not super easy to get up from the beach though to the street, but we would walk up from the rainbow cafe or the pier.

Room Tip: We liked the third floor studio with the awesome views and no noise of upstairs neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I almost don't want to share about this place because it has been so perfect! The quietest and sweetest beach is steps from your room and it is a beautiful walk to so many incredible and varied restaurants. But the best parts are the immaculate rooms and the attentive staff- Jean Francois and the other Office Manager( I am so sorry I can't remember her name!) Are absolute darlings. So friendly and quick to help. They have given us so many wonderful recommendations and advice-and have organized our excursions for us as well. I can't say enough about how much they have influenced our Honeymoon. There are so many sweet little touches-from the delicious breakfast- the robes- the drinks and welcome basket set out for you-to the snorkel gear and the fruit flavored water out at all times. We will most definitely be back- I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Thank you to all of you for such amazing memories!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are perfectly located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HABThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We started not to book this hotel because it lacked a pool and a restaurant, but realized that we would have the crystal clear Caribbean at our doorstep and the best restaurants on the island within walking distance. Upon arrival, we found that we had made a wonderful choice. Filomena checked us in with a smile and helped us get our luggage up to the 2nd floor, insisting on carrying the heaviest bags. Our large corner room # 6 had fantastic views, sleek European cabinets, modern appliances and a well-stocked fridge. It was clean and comfortable. After one beer on the covered balcony, the ocean breezes and the crashing of the waves directly below instantly transformed us into vacation mode. The bath had a large shower with a rainfall head as well as a lower hand-held spray head. The dual waterfall faucets in the large sink were as attractive as they were functional, although It did take us a while to get used to the European toilet. The beautiful wooden slat ceilings and a twin-headed rotating ceiling fan are features we have not seen in other hotel rooms. As there is road traffic noise (motorcycles!) everywhere around Grand Case, the fan was both breezy and helpful in reducing the unwanted sounds during peak traffic times. All staff members(especially Ana, Anne-Laure and Philomena) were very personable, helpful and treated us like family. The night security guard was like a father waiting up for his children to return home and we always felt safe there. The off season (summer) was a great time to be at Le Petit Hotel, particularly for couples. You get lower room rates, the beach almost to yourself and no waiting in the restaurants if you come before 7:30. The complimentary breakfast of quiches, melons,pineapple, fruits and pastries was a perfect way to start every day. We did not want to leave and would gladly come again if we have the chance.

Room Tip: We had room # 6 which was on the 2nd floor right corner with an unobstructed beach view of Grand Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 2Dox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,819 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
763 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
407 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.9 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 248 Boulevard de Grand Case | St. Martin, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: £191 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set upon the sand of Grand Case Bay, this is St. Martin's true boutique hotel. Le Petit Hotel has an air of casual luxury, yet assures an impeccable attention to detail. Stylish and thoughtfully appointed rooms feature Balinese furniture, Frette linens, Damana amenities, fully equipped kitchens and marble bathrooms. Sunlight plays upon the surface of the sea while you enjoy soft tropical breezes from your own private terrace. Time to unwind, time to relax, time to wine, time to dine...A mood to remember. Le Petit Hotel...For the lucky few. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing