We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time at Le Petit”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our first visit to St. Martin and Le Petit was so wonderful, beautiful boutique hotel with such personal touches that made it all the more lovely. We can't even begin to say how wonderful Remy and Yamina were, they truly made the experience exceptional. They are naturals at making people feel welcomed and you can really tell they love what they do. They are a rare pair that this hotel is lucky to have. Miriam was also such a wonderful person always ready to help answer any questions we had. The place really has such a positive and comforting energy. The hotel rooms are absolutely beautiful, the decor is perfect - feels like a luxurious spa with amazing details in every corner. Our bed was super comfortable with high-end bedding for an added bonus. As many have said, being able to walk down a flight of stairs and return to your private balcony facing the ocean with a tray-ful of goodies was fabulous. Fresh coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, amazing almond croissants (that I really miss), mini-quiches, fresh fruit and many other tempting pastries was such a treat each day. The golf-cart shuttle service provided by Johnny Bryan was so great and fun and he was a really wonderful taste of the friendly locals that we got to know. We look forward to returning to Le Petit someday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jsuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband & I just returned from Le Petit in Grand Case & have already been talking about returning there next year. Everything was exceptional & exceeded our expectations! Most importantly, the attention to detail & the attentiveness by Remy & Yamina are what really made our stay so special. One day they even gave us a loaf of bread from their home when they saw we had returned from the grocery store with cheese, crackers & wine but no bread. They really made sure we were comfortable each & every day. We absolutely were! As other reviewers have already mentioned, the "apartment type" rooms were stylish & cozy,the "French style " breakfast was amazing each day, the location on the beach & complimentary golf cart rides to the nearby French restaurants were so enjoyable & the classy Boutique hosts Remy & Yamina were unbelievable! Definitely take a walk over to their sister hotel La Esplanade as well. We enjoyed a couple drinks at their swim up bar & took some great pictures from the top of their steps overlooking the beautiful ocean view. We had a spectacular & romantic time in Grand Case & most importantly & the Le Petit hotel-truly a special place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ghebson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from a five night stay at Le Petit Hotel in Grand Case.  A truly memorable experience. 

With so many superlatives in these reviews - all of which are accurate - its hard to find anything that hasn’t been said.  One of my take-away memories:  padding barefoot down from the third floor (room 10) at 7:30 AM on the cool tile to pick up pastry, two bowls of fresh fruit, and a carafe of coffee.  Loading it up on a tray, and carrying it back up the steps and through our room to the balcony where we munched and read the news on our iPads.   Romance!

As noted many times here, husband and wife Remy and Yamina are incredible hosts.  They explained to us when we arrived that they have been managing Le Petit for six months.  Prior to that, they worked in interior design in Paris.  Newcomer Myriam has just joined them on the LePetit management team.  

Finally, not sure how consistently it's reflected in these reviews, but  La Esplanade at the other end of the “road with all the restaurants” is a sister property.   La Esplanade also receives rave reviews here on Trip Advisor.  Le Petit guests are welcome at the La Esplanade pool, bar and restaurant.  Identify yourselves as Le Petit guests and charge purchases to your room.

St. Martin was a wonderful getaway for us - thanks very much to LePetit.

Room Tip: We asked for the third floor based on recommendations here and were very happy with it. Not sure wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalVenturer2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Grand Case, and Le Petit Hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. Remy and the team took excellent care of us, and they were very gracious with answering questions and helping us make arrangements for activities.

We enjoyed the fresh fruit and pastries in the morning, the hotel's location, and the easy shuttle access to Grand Case in the evenings. I would highly recommend making a reservation here for people who prefer a quieter stay with a more intimate feel than a larger property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obutlerfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had our vacation at this hotel in the first week of April 2014. We would like to join all the other excellent reviews and add that this place is perfect for these who is looking for a quite, luxurious place with literally a walking distance to great french restaurants. You will enjoy a long and clean beach, great water and Sun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markzolotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

From the first moment we were shown our room I knew we were going to have a tranquil experience. Basically we had a high-end apartment directly on the beach, just as if we had rented a condo on Long island's East End. Gorgeous views of the sea, Anguilla, and the cozy town of Grand Case a brief walk on the crescent curve of the beach.
Our hosts/managers Remi and wife Tamina were warm and attentive. We even had our interior decorating and home fashion backgrounds in common.
If you can afford to stay here, DO IT! Understanding that this is not a resort with all the bells & whistles, but rather a charming French colonial home where you feel as if it is yours for a brief interlude.

Room Tip: The lower level opens up right onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at Le Petit for the second time in early April. Always such a treat to be a guest at this little piece of heaven. Remy and Anne always make you feel like family. We were greeted with a beautiful room and a lovely basket of island goodies. The view is amazing and the french breakfast every morning that you can eat on your deck is incredible. The fridge is always stocked with beverages and treats. The decorated golf cart ride to the wonderful Grand Case Restaurants was an extra bonus. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The shampoos/conditioners/lotions are wonderful. Don't even bother packing your own. The water pressure is really good. We have stayed all over the island in the last 18 years and a lot of places have a real problem with the water pressure. Can't say enough about this quaint little hotel! Just perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mkemp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,818 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
759 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
0.4 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
303 reviews
5.8 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 248 Boulevard de Grand Case | St. Martin, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: £198 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set upon the sand of Grand Case Bay, this is St. Martin's true boutique hotel. Le Petit Hotel has an air of casual luxury, yet assures an impeccable attention to detail. Stylish and thoughtfully appointed rooms feature Balinese furniture, Frette linens, Damana amenities, fully equipped kitchens and marble bathrooms. Sunlight plays upon the surface of the sea while you enjoy soft tropical breezes from your own private terrace. Time to unwind, time to relax, time to wine, time to dine...A mood to remember. Le Petit Hotel...For the lucky few. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing