We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Parfait sur le plage!”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this marvelous, intimate, delightful hotel. this was our second stay at Le Petit, and it exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like returning family. Every detail has been attended to quietly, discreetly, and with exquisite attention. Remy is the French cousin you never knew you had. Nothing is too much trouble. Some random highlights from a week of pure perfection: "BONJOUR" written on the sand of the beach outside the balcony window in the morning; the sleek comfort of the rooms; the goodie basket awaiting us on our arrival; the newly-inaugurated taxi service to downtown Grand Case; and always, always, the ready smiles. Although small,it's a stunningly beautiful property in a fine location. We are thrilled to call Le Petit our home away from home, and we will definitely be back! Highly recommended for: honeymooners of all ages

Room Tip: No bad rooms.Third floor is open to the sky. Ground floor opens onto the beach. Second floor is quie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I spent my honeymoon at Le Petit Hotel, and I couldn't be happier with our experience. Remy, Yamina, and Miriam were the nicest, most helpful people. They made us nightly dinner reservations, gave us great recommendations and directions, and just made our stay the nicest week of my life. I highly, highly recommend Le Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jmerrillmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There is not much to be said that has not already been written about this wonderful hotel. Miriam/Remy/Yamina could not have been more gracious hosts ensuring that everything was outstanding. The rooms are perfectly appointed with great little details. CD player in the room with a nice local CD, Laptop Size Safe, Good Wifi, nice kitchen/fridge, great space in the closets. Its a very livable room for a week if you want to eat out some nites, but still have the option to eat in for others. Its a 5 star room with 5 star service, but delivers great value because all you are paying for is a great room and great breakfast. They get great baked goods/quiche for breakfast along with fresh squeezed OJ and fresh fruit. You have a free shuttle to Grand Case for dinner every night.The rental car agency (Justice) was great to use as recommended by the hotel. The location on the beach could not be better and it had amazing views over to Anguilla.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We highly recommend this hotel....Yamina & Remy run this hotel and they go out of their way every hour to make sure you have everything you need. From the moment we arrived we were greeting by their bright smiles and warm personality. From the personal touches put into a cocktail party they hosted on their back patio (they live next door) to the two of them greeting us on our patio singing & baring champagne for our 30th wedding anniversary, we left feeling like we were leaving family when our vacation was over. They also have a golf cart shuttle into Grand Case for dinner every night....the locals ALL know our driver Bryon (awesome) - very popular guy! Mryiam runs the office and was VERY accommodating whenever we had questions or needed to make reservations. Our room was beautiful and stepped out to the sand....highly recommend the beachfront suite. We will be back every year because the staff made our stay so incredibly enjoyable. Best hidden secret in St Martin.....

Room Tip: Beachfront Suite is a must
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It has been 8 years since we stayed at Le Petite but we still say it was the best place we could have ever found. It is just as beautiful as the pictures indicate and we loved that the ocean was steps from our room. Our favorite part was that it was out of the tourist area and felt like we we're part of the community. The only downside, which really isn't as long as you are aware of it going in, is the taxi ride from the airport. Because you are traveling through the community and not into the more polished tourist area, It can cause some apprehension. But, the moment we pulled up to the hotel and were warmly greeted, I knew we were at the best place on the island!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mommabeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Remy, Yamina, & Miriam will always great you with a smile and exceed all expectations in providing an exceptional, relaxing experience. The rooms are spacious and have a good sized kitchen area. The "supermarket" is a quarter mile down the road which makes it easy to stock up. A short walk up the beach brings you to Grand Case and the wonderful restaurants there. We spent some quiet time on the beach behind the hotel and did a bit of snorkelling as well. Remy provides a list of activities to choose from around the island too. We took wind-surfing lessons and did a sunset sailboat cruise.. This is the place to stay in St Martin - we will be back soon, that's for sure..

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. The balcony is covered from the direct sunlight which worked for us...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bryan_mac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited Le Petit from June 7-14 and it will not be our last. Remi, Yamina, and Myriam were such gracious hosts and made our stay memorable. Upon arrival Remi escorted us to our room (#4) and showed us how to work the safe and other features. The refrigerator was stocked with Coke, Diet Coke, Sprite, Beer, Tonic Water, and Water. The view from the balcony was breath taking! It was so nice to have breakfast every morning overlooking the ocean and the gentle waves. Breakfast is included which including fresh juices, french pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee/tea.

My husband and I left our soft cooler at home and Remi came to the rescue by letting us borrow one of his. He made sure that our needs were met and always called us by our first names. His wife Yamina and Myriam were also helpful in guiding us to a fun off island adventure. They booked our trip on Winner's Touch and we had a phenomenal time!

Le Petit is so close to all our favorite beaches (Happy Bay, Friar's Bay, and Orient). Our afternoons were always spent on the beach of Le Petit watching the gorgeous sunsets.

Remi and Myriam were always very helpful in suggesting restaurants and making reservations for us in Grand Case which was just minutes away. A golf cart service provided by Le Petit was a added bonus to shuttle to GC and back.

We are anxious to get back to SXM and most importantly visiting our friends Remi, Yamina, and Myriam!

Keith and Michelle, Georgia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mhowell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.4 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
5.8 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 248 Boulevard de Grand Case | St. Martin, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: £196 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set upon the sand of Grand Case Bay, this is St. Martin's true boutique hotel. Le Petit Hotel has an air of casual luxury, yet assures an impeccable attention to detail. Stylish and thoughtfully appointed rooms feature Balinese furniture, Frette linens, Damana amenities, fully equipped kitchens and marble bathrooms. Sunlight plays upon the surface of the sea while you enjoy soft tropical breezes from your own private terrace. Time to unwind, time to relax, time to wine, time to dine...A mood to remember. Le Petit Hotel...For the lucky few. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing