We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Case Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at GCBC in late September, during a low season, and enjoyed a peaceful and pleasant stay. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Grand Case, remote from the village's busy main street, but within walking distance to restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, with all the necessary amenities, particularly important when traveling with a small child. The beach was small, but almost private, since there were fewer visitors. There were lots of good restaurants in the area, but they were fairly expensive. We frequently turned to an excellent supermarket in the area, and found a variety of French food and cooked in our kitchen.

A couple of things surprised us. Normally, a hotel provides a complimentary crib and high chair. In this case, we were told that a crib was $10/day and a chair $5/day. We did not expect this extra charge. Also, the breakfast was sort of limited: baguette, croissants, jam, and a fruit salad, accompanied by coffee and orange juice and occasional cereal. I guess, we were hopping to see at least some boiled eggs, etc.

If we decide to return to St. Martin, we would likely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OffBeatenPath444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    449
    83
    33
    20
See reviews for
332
1,040
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virgnia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed there the last week in September. The only problem we encountered was that most restaurants are closed during the month of September and reopen in October. We did not know this until we arrived. We still managed to find good dining facilities and had a great time. The Grand Case BC is a well maintained and clean facility that has great security in place. We would stay there again !

Room Tip: Pay extra for the King room with the loft....great waterfront views ! Rent a car ! Lots to go see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank motorman1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 and was very impressed! Rooms were clean, extremely comfortable and very large. The restaurant on-site, Sunset Cafe, was amazing... excellent seafood dishes and strong rum drinks. Also, the Lolo's in Grand Case are not to be missed!

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the ocean view room - definately worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Grand Case Beach Club is very well located right on the beach. The ocean view room we had was very large with great views of the bay and ideal to see the sunsets. All of the staff were very cheerful and made us welcome. We stayed at the Grand Case in September (Low Season) some blocks were being renovated so the number of guests was low. The Sunset Restaurant was very good for breakfast but was closed for dinner due to the low season. Grand Case village was within walking distance and well lit at night. Many of the restaurants were closed, again due to low season but we still managed to visit a different one each night for the whole week. Look out for the restaurants that offer ‘one-for-one’ Euro/US Dollar exchange rate as this can save you around 30% on your bill. The restaurants are expensive and the cost of a bottle wine with your meal is very very expensive. The quality of the food however, is very very good. The roads had many ‘pot-holes’ and the driving standards are very poor. Although the beaches at the Grand Case Beach Club were adequate we found that Orient beach was the best and only about 10 minutes away by car. There are a couple of local small supermarkets in the village but persevere and find the US Supermarket which has a fine range of products. I would recommend the Grand Case Beach Club and I will use it again on my next visit to St Martin.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are a must. The very large bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeteLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
258 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

After a week of fabulous sailing with the Tradewinds Cruise Club, we decided to spend one night on land before flying home. Tropical Storm Irene had other plans for us. All flights were cancelled. Grand Case Beach Club was sooo accommodating. They loaned us a telephone to make new flight plans, secured our room for more nights allowing us to check out late and even gave us a bottle of wine! All restaurants were ordered closed, but the cafe' stayed open until 2pm and all guests were notified to get evening meals to heat up later in their rooms. We couldn't have been at a better place to weather the storm!

Room Tip: Facing the beach is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at the Grand Case Beach Club Sept 4-11th. We had a fantastic time and are planning our next trip! we are actualy missing the Grand Case Beach Club! Here is an honest review
Hotel: nothing fancy, but as soon as we got there we were at home. All of the staff are very nice and professional. .
Beaches: even with the sargasso grass the beach was gorgeous. the staff worked hard to keep things clean and even pointed us in the direction of beaches that were not affected! the two beaches at the resort are beautiful and at night we could see fish swimming from our balcony
food: we cooked out on the grill 4 of the 7 nights we were there. Yes there is a $10 charge to clean the grill but it is worth it if you like to cook out. The restaurant is a little pricey and just average food.
location: you could not ask for better.rent a car and explore.its safe and fun! Try the Orient Beach while you are there
Shopping: go to Phillipsburg to get groceries-much cheaper!
ENJOY! we will be back in May!

Room Tip: any of the ocean view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethebeach2Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were very happy with our room and enjoyed eating in the hotel's restaurant overlooking the water. We took a snorkel trip that left right off of the beach on the property, which was great. Our accommodations were spacious and clean. We were very happy with Grand Case.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleF473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
2.6 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
504 reviews
4.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
6.3 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Property: Grand Case Beach Club
Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and relaxing, small but large enough to have just the right amount of service that brings back our guests year after year. We are constantly improving and have updated and upgraded nearly every aspect of our resort, and will continue to do so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, West Indies, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing