We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“alot of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Case Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Case Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“alot of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

the photos you may see are deceptive as you cannot realize the beauty, the true beauty of the property until you stand there, then your day gets better as you interact with the staff as they make every effort to make you comfortable. Grand Case and all its culinary splendor is but 1/4 mile away. My wife and I have traveled generally in search of great food great wine and a place to truly relax. You will find all three at this destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    439
    79
    33
    19
See reviews for
322
1,010
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

An excellent choice for those who want to be on the beach and within walking distance of town. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, from office to housekeeping to restaurant - all were a pleasure to deal with. Accommodations were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holenhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I just stayed here for 7 days/nights and are already talking about returning. This is the perfect place to stay if what you want is peace and quiet, excellent service, rooms with gorgeous views and beautiful grounds. We slept each night with only the screen door to our balcony closed so we could hear the waves; pure bliss. The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is kept spotlessly clean. I've never been to any vacation spot where I met so many people who have returned over and over again. This makes for a friendly but not imposing social environment.

The week we were there I would say the median age of the guests was 65+ and most were there for major chilling . But if you want adventure, the Creole Rock Water Sports people are right there on the grounds to teach you diving, take you out snorkeling and more (I plan to write a great review for them next!). Also, you have the whole wonderful island to explore should you choose to with endless choices of activities. In other words, you could use GCBC as your "home base" from which to go off adventuring, or just let "sand gravity" take you over and never leave the grounds!
It is pleasant to have your complimentary continental breakfast each morning looking over the beach and sea at the Sunset Cafe which is on the grounds (again, see separate review).
The town of Grande Case is correctly known as the culinary capital of the Caribbean. A short walk into town takes you to a myriad of culinary choices from high end expensive french, italian, etc., to the local "lalo" with great grilled fish and meats.

While we have a long way to go to catch up with those we met who can say "this is our 14th year here"...we do hope to return. Thanks GCBC for a great week away from the cold!

Room Tip: Many, if not most, rooms have ocean views. It's hard to say what to recommend. There are two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1GardenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days in an oceanfront duplex room which was steps away from the water. The room is technically a one bedroom but has a full kitchen and living room on the first floor with sliding doors out to the water. The second floor is a small bedroom with sliders out to a terrace. The room was very clean and the decor looks like it's been updated recently. No complaints here at all. The grounds are in great shape especially the little peninsula in the middle of the resort. It has walkways and secluded lounge chairs at every level and is a really perfect spot. Although you can swim on both sides of the peninsula, only one side has a real beach with plenty of lounge chairs and kayaks, paddle boards and a sailboat that are free to use. (the side without the beach was in front of our room and was still excellent for swimming) The restaurant is excellent and the staff at both the hotel and restaurant are a pleasure. We had the opportunity to meet the GM Steve at a cocktail party on our first night and he made us feel right at home. You are walking distance to the best restaurants on the island in Grand Case and a 10 minute drive to the incredible Orient Beach. Don't miss the beaches at Baie Rouge, Mullet Bay and the highlight of any trip to St Maarten, a few drinks at the Sunset Bar at the end of the runway to watch the planes land 50 feet over your head.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tlivac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there February 2, through February 7. The view from our room was spectacular. It is quiet and breath taking. The room had been update and done professionally.
The grounds are kept meticulously . The staff are professional and even at night when you walk town security is found in the road and in the gated parking lot. You feel safe. The beach staff were attentive and helpful. I would recommend this stop to those that want quiet and if you are brave enough to want to water ski or more those options are also available and those assigned to that area were also hard working .The restaurant on the same grounds is not run by Grand Case Beach Club but it is where you go for your complimentary Continental Breakfast, I will include in this review my thoughts of the Sunset Café, the staff are diligent and wait staff are very hard working and polite. The food is good a bit pricey that is all I will say negative about it. It to has a beautiful view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friendlyman4349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Staying at the GCBC for four nights prior to a cruise. This is a really good quality Hotel for a relaxing few days.

Our Spacious Ocean View rooms could not be closer to the water. They are cleaned daily, well equipped and very comfortable.

The Sunset Restaurant is great for breakfast and lunch and a short walk to Grand Case in the evenings will spoil you for choice with some really very good places to eat.

The staff are very friendly and willing and will make your stay relaxed and enjoyable.

Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay in St. Martin GCBC is the place. Almost every room has an ocean view. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and most all of them have a small kitchen. Plenty of activities for kids and adults young and old at the water sports desk, or just sit near the water and de-stress. The staff at GCBC are friendly, professional, and very helpful. The Sunset Cafe located on the property has a great view and great food. Great staff here too.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
6.4 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Property: Grand Case Beach Club
Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and relaxing, small but large enough to have just the right amount of service that brings back our guests year after year. We are constantly improving and have updated and upgraded nearly every aspect of our resort, and will continue to do so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing