We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time on St Martin 1st time staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Case Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“3rd time on St Martin 1st time staying here.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our to St Martin and we really loved this place. Staff is very friendly, room was perfect. We always stay in Kitchenette rooms to save big money on eating out and this was one of the first rooms that also offered an oven/broiler with a 4 pan stove top. The fridge is also a semi full size. Location of the hotel is out of the way of most tourists so the beach is never crowed. We plan on returning in the near future and hope to stay here. Our budget is limited to about $150-190 a night so this is a place we may only be able to come to during the off season, which is just fine. Thank you again for a great stay and we hope to return later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb71215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    449
    83
    33
    20
See reviews for
332
1,040
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sinai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Dream come true. Quiet place, yet had all the accommodations needed for a perfect getaway. No need to leave the gated complex unless you want to shop or explore. If it was my choice I would've stayed there every day on the beach and ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Sunset Beach Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Grand Case Beach Club is an exceptionally clean, elegant, yet relaxed resort. It is a small and private resort that offers every amenity one would expect from a larger property, but with personality and charm. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the room meticulously clean, and the location is sublime.

Situated directly on the beach, the GCBC is the ideal island resort. Surrounded by crystal-clear water and gentle waves, one may spend the day basking in the sun, or enjoying the various water activities offered to all guests. Feeling a bit hungry? The Sunset Cafe is simply outstanding. Don’t want to get up from your beach lounger? Just raise your flag and an attentive staff-member will bring you a bite to eat with a cold beverage. Or, you can walk into town and try one of the dozens of fantastic eateries in Grand Case. The choices are endless and range from very casual meals to a full gastronomic adventure.

We stayed on the ground floor in an ocean front studio. Mere steps from the ocean, we joked that we could literally roll out of bed and into the water! The view was breathtaking! Our room was equipped with a galley-style kitchen complete with a refrigerator, stove, and oven for guests who wish to prepare their own meals. The bed was very comfortable, and the mattress was brand-new. The room was absolutely spotless and was decorated with fresh flowers upon our arrival. Several outlets were already equipped with converters for Americans - truly every detail is attended to with perfection. All fixtures and fittings in the room were in perfect working order and it is clear that they are diligent in maintaining the property. The grounds are beautiful. They are well maintained yet natural, keeping within the integrity of the island and not over-landscaped. Walking around the resort is a delight as there many little hidden nooks to explore.

Every member of the remarkable staff was cheerful and accommodating! From check-in to check-out, each staff member we encountered made sure that our visit to the GCBC was enjoyable. We probably would have been content staying on the resort for the entire week. But since it was our first time in St. Martin, we arranged to rent a Jeep for a couple of days from the main office. Our experience with renting a vehicle from the resort was pleasant and the rental price was fair. As promised, our Jeep arrived promptly the next morning in time for us to drive to Anse Marcel for our jet-ski tour of the island. The day prior to leaving, we requested a taxi to take us to the airport. The front desk arranged for our transportation, and our taxi arrived the next day perfectly on time. Not once did we ever feel forgotten or overlooked, which can sometimes happen in the larger vacation resorts.

By the end of the week, we found that we were on a first-name basis with many members of the staff, as well as many of the guests. This is a very friendly resort, staff and guests alike! We loved St. Martin and will definitely return. For our next trip, we will book our stay at the Grand Case Beach Club again. A big thank you to the members of the staff for making our trip special and memorable!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are fabulous, but for those on a budget the garden rooms offer very nice views, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarySpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Grand Case Beach club is a very elegant, quite boutique style resort. The grounds are very well maintained and beautiful, the staff is extremely friendly and responsive to your requests. There were a few occasions that I asked for a few things, like another chair on our balcony and they got us one within 5 minutes. I also had gifts for our friends that were staying at the resort and they made sure they were in the rooms for our guests at check in with flowers that matched the colors of the gifts! They did this not because i requested it but because they thought it would add a nice touch. They did this at no cost too! The rooms are all updated, with a nice kitchen and the beds are AMAZING! The cleaners come in daily and do an incredible job, they are all so happy and friendly there, I didn't want to leave.

Outside of the rooms, above I mentioned the grounds, one thing I love about GCBC is there are many places to relax at GCBC, they have chairs, tables and hammocks all over the resort so it's very easy to get away while staying at the resort. The ocean is also very calm there making it great for snorkeling adventures, as well as making it very kid friendly!

We also got married at the resort & they did an AMAZING job for us for our wedding! I couldn't be happier with our decision to use the GCBC. They are partnered with an amazing wedding planner that helped us plan a wedding from the United States and the wedding was 100 times more beautiful than I could ever have imagined! ALL of the staff went out if its way for us during the day. Our guests all got new flowers in their rooms that night, they adjusted their cleaning schedule for us, the cafe staff handled our guests and food requests amazingly well. The food was incredible. Honestly they did everything we asked them for plus more!

Location was another plus, located right in Grand Case, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in St. Martin!

I can honestly say this was the best resort I have ever stayed at! Thank you Grand Case Beach Club!!! It was great to experience this with our friends and family who also loved the resort just as much. We are already planning to come back together in 2015!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place is fabulous! Grande Case Beach Club was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaraunt which was a little pricey but delicious food and great service. The town was just a few minutes away, easy to walk to and there were several restaraunts and bars. We were able to rent a car right on the premises which made it very convenient. You can also pick up excursions from the hotel, but not everything runs every day, so be sure to check the schedules. Also, if you want to see the big plane come in or take off, check that schedule too. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I would have to say this hotel is so nice and quiet and romantic. The beach is small but the water is so calm and beautiful. I felt so safe to walk at night around the complex as well. It was so close to the town of Grand case that we walked it every night and never even rented a car. I loved the small continental breakfast at the Sunset Cafe which was included in the hotel stay .Most of the time we upgraded to their full breakfast which was delicious you would just have to pay the difference. The Sunset cafe had the best location to view the sunsets every night. We ate dinner there twice and the service was great as well as their food. The staff at the hotel were great as well. We booked the Jr. suite ocean and we were upgraded to the 2 bathroom 2 bedroom loft for no extra charge, Thank you so much grand case beach club for everything. We are thinking of booking already for next year with no hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are within walking distance to the beach and if you love great food and restaurants it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_h_foxy_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Grand Case Beach Club is a beautiful hotel, at the end of an odd but awesome stretch of beach on St Martin. It's not overly expensive, but not terribly cheap either. $180/night will get you a view of the parking lot, and a very, very basic bedroom with two twin beds strapped together to make a king.

The views - when you walk to them, or if you do have an ocean view - are spectacular. The boardwalk that wraps around the sunset rock is awesome... a bunch of secluded little areas with coupled up lounge chairs that make you forget you're near any other people, and just stretched out with your caipirinha gazing at the Caribbean. Hard to beat that.

But, as I said, the room was quite simple, and if you DON'T have an ocean view, it's not like the place is bad, per se. It's clean, well located in relationship to the town, has a great restaurant, and a friendly staff... but without that view, it's not worth the price. The place I stayed right ahead of then, smack in the middle of the best part of Orient Bay, replete with a stunning ocean view and incredibly well appointed detail in the room, was $60 less/night.

Also, I will note, that the gym is $5/day to use. Come on... really? You're already paying at least $200/night when you include taxes, and the gym isn't even complimentary? That's nuts. The wireless was horrific, and they were very intense about towel returns (the deposit - which you lose in full for even one beach towel - is $55/towel), and even the key cards had a penalty for not returning them. Finally, while I understand a continental breakfast is coffee, juice, and a pastry of two, it was literally just BREAD. Would be cool to include some yogurt or fruit, and not just 1 croissant, 1 chocolate croissant, and one baguette per customer.

Anyway, the harpings above are simple frustrations, which I believe to be beneath a hotel that claims to be of the caliber and security that this one does. This hotel is wonderful, and I would stay there again. It's absolutely beautiful and safe there, and you will enjoy your time immensely. Just remember to book an ocean view room, and don't expect any concessions for the money you've paid, aside from being able to use the beach chairs.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcbcmgr, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dieta3,

Thank you for your views on our little resort! We are, unlike most of the hotels on Orient Beach, directly on the the water, with no road between, so even our Garden rooms are within 50 meters for the beach. Of course, if you want to be nearer, the Ocean rooms are as close to the water as you can be and still be dry!
We are very proud of our beds, very large and top quality Treca bedding in king and double sizes, and what you may have assumed was two twins was infact the foundation, which is two pieces, but the king mattress is one...much like is normal for the US. The beds are firm, and we get a huge number of positive remarks about them, and have even arranged purchase and shipment to California of one for a guest!
Sorry that you did not notice the free kayaks, floats, snorkle equipment, introduction to waterskiing/wakeboarding, the weekly guest mixers, the internet kiosk, all of which are without charge. Our continental breakfast offering is simple and basic, but full menu options are available if you so desire. And beach towels, if returned are free...but if lost, are charged at $20. Sorry, but they do have a value, and by charging for them if lost has the most amazing effect...they do not get lost! We value you and all our guests (and our towels), thank you for your comments and your choice to stay with us, and we hope your will come back, like so many of our guests, year after year and enjoy the many and constant improvements that we regularly make. The fall, we will be going after the Garden rooms on a programed refuurbishing, which all of the other rooms have now benefitied from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
2.6 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
504 reviews
4.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,282 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
6.3 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Property: Grand Case Beach Club
Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and relaxing, small but large enough to have just the right amount of service that brings back our guests year after year. We are constantly improving and have updated and upgraded nearly every aspect of our resort, and will continue to do so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing