We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Case Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Hotel(Grand Case)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Esplanade(Grand Case)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LOVE(Grand Case)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mont Vernon(Cul de Sac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
1,225
459
85
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
459
85
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cafecreole rockwater sports deskcroissantsocean frontfull kitchencontinental breakfastgarden viewwatersports deskrented a carbedroom loftwalk into townlounge chairspaddle boardslaid backst martinon site restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at GCBC the week of 6/1 - 6/7 and it was a very good stay the hotel check in went well and the staff was very nice. I can't think of any one on the staff that wasn't nice and always tried to help with any problems or questions. The Beach club is very beautiful the room they gave my wife and I was very nice with a view to die for, every morning got to see sun rise and at night got to see it set. The Sunset restaurant was the best the food was good and the service was the best. I will be going back and would tell anyone to come and stay at the GCBC.

Room Tip: any room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I went to St Martin for the first time May 29 for a week's stay at the GCBC with our 18-yr. old daughter and her friend. We rented a two bedroom suite which was more like a town home with all the amenities. WOW, the GCBC was just as all of the positive reviews say…near perfection for anybody who is not looking for a Four Seasons or Ritz experience.
Location: The French side of the island is a dream come true if you want beauty, great beaches, tranquility, and some of the best food anywhere. The GCBC exemplifies understated excellence with truly clean, modern rooms, friendly service by anyone you encounter, and a setting where the beach is mere steps from your door. The Sunset Cafe is the restaurant on property and it served up excellently prepared food, cold drinks, and was staffed by friendly, happy folks. Aside from eating there, we enjoyed several GREAT local-style reasonable cost dinners at the Sky's the Limit restaurant, had an excellent high-end Italian dinner at Spiga, and even had dinner on the beach while a very good reggae band played at Calmos Cafe…ALL within a 5-8 minute walk from our room. On the days we craved a little more action, we drove to Orient Beach (10 mins) and enjoyed the parasailing, jet skis, and people watching.
Two tips: Throughout the French side, the roads are poorly marked with no street names posted even at most major intersections. So..if you rent a car, get the St Martin's GPS (Hertz gave it to us for free and it was a hugely valuable item). Tip 2: Take the Creole Rock snorkel tour through the hotel's dive shop: Ben has a 6-person boat and he knows the underwater marine park like the back of his hand. Was one of the best snorkeling tours we've ever enjoyed.
We would recommend the GCBC and staying on the French side to anyone who values what we have described above. We travel a lot and seldom return to a place twice. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get rooms overlooking the sea. Ours had both an upstairs and downstairs balcony. If you rent a car, your parking spot is right outside your door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gonequiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise. We booked this place based on reviews from Tripadvisor member reviews. They were all correct. It is NOT what people call a resort but more of a comfortable place to enjoy the sun and warm winds with nobody to interfere with your enjoyment. Beach chairs were very available. No rushing to get a good spot on the beach. All the spots are good spots.
We are going back next year. Best time to enjoy is the so called off season in June.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beachfront room which was just a few dollars more than the garden view rooms. Will do it again.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The GCBC is in the perfect location in so many ways. Beach, food, type of lodging, comfort and price. It was our first time in St. Martin and I did lots of research. I was so pleased that we chose the GCBC. The proximity to everything was perfect. The staff is friendly but not overbearing. It doesn't have that big resort feel or the five star amenitites, and thank God! It's clean, modern, but unassuming in all the right ways. We've stayed at some of the top resorts in the world and this place is our favorite on Earth. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Defintely choose water view. It's paradise every minute!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first time staying at this resort. We loved it so much, we are going back in November! We stayed from 5/24 to 5/3l/2014. We stayed in a garden room on the first floor. It was a huge room, with a king size bed, full kitchen, table chairs inside and out on patio. It was decorated so pretty with pictures and flowers every where. There was a TV, with all kinds of US channels. We loved the people that worked at this location. We loved checking in, we loved eating at the cafe, we loved sitting on the beach. Every single person we went, went out of their way, to wish us a good day, and to see if everything was alright . We always stay on Orient and we thought, we would just stay at Grand Case, and go the beach at Orient. Wrong, we never left the beach, for the days we were there. It was so calm, and beautiful. We loved it so much! We ate at the Sunset Cafe, our first night. We ate at LaVilla, LeQuinze, Il Nettuno, LeSoleil, Le Ti Provencal and L'Auberge Gourmande. We listened to Shine one night and Chocolate Sax at Il Nettuno. We enjoyed the music! We had one of our best times ever, at Grand Case Beach Club and it is because of the wonderful people that work there. The grounds are magnificent, the room was cleaned perfectly every day and the smiles, melted our hearts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargieandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews