We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Grand Case”
Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Caraibes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$70
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Grand Case”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The service and the food is always excellent. The brothers who own and run the restaurant can't be beat.
This review is really from December 2012, but we will be returning here this month.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,238
    286
    102
    30
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant ”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A nice place with a lot of guest selecting the lobster they want straight from the restaurant aquarium, but this place offer much more than that. An interesting French style menu, high quality of the raw material and a surprising home-made profiteroles.

Interesting place, hospital staff.

Wine too expensive but nice carte.

Try it!

Helpful?
Thank Renzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“always a winner”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

On our "must go to" list every year. Elegant, delicious low key. Staff warm and helpful. Pick your lobster out of the tank with the owner!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 877AlanC877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Must go”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have visited St Marten's two times and both times have visited Bistrot Caraibes. My wife and I have traveled to many places and have eaten in many restaurants but this place is special. The food and service is outstanding ! Enjoy a special meal at this place and you will walk away wanting to come back the following evening for another meal.
I normally do not write reviews but because we have enjoyed it so much - it's a must go to place while you are enjoying the island of St. Marten.
A special thank you to Nadia for the directions back to our resort.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely way to end a week's vacation”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A group of 6 of ate here on our last night in St Martin. We had dined at several other restaurants on the island and lots to compare to. This restaurant was a gem. There is nothing spectacular about any one aspect of what they do but it all works in a lovely harmony together. The atmosphere is very quaint and casual. The service was attentive but not obtrusive. The food was delicious without being too heavy.

All in all this is a lovely experience. The server (possible owner) offered us a free glass of champagne for each person in our party to entice us in and that helped put it over the top. At the end they offered us a complimentary tasting of their signature "Rum Punch" and we noticed they did that for all the tables. Nice surprise at the end.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCGuy916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing