We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre fix is a delight!”

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pre fix is a delight!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first dining experience in Grand Case - on my list from trip advisor and recommended by Hotel Concierge. What a great experience for a first meal. They have a deal for 49 euros to pick an appetizer, entree and dessert! That's a great deal for the area, and the food was great. Service was great. One of my favorites!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,808
    260
    91
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistenly fine experience”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This restaurant is a repeat experience for us. We come back every year. It is consistently elegant. Great service, Great food. The meal starts with a sampling of chilled fennel soup and concludes with flavored rum. This restaurant is a favorite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything about this place was top notch.We definitely enjoyed our meal at La Villa!Thank you guys for wondeful eveing. From beginning to end a wonderful experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Is Not Enough to Make a Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The food was wonderful. We appreciated the fact that there were so many different things on the menu. Seems like every French and Italian restaurant in Grand Case have so many of the same items on their menus. Not so at La Villa. Crab and guacamole profiterole appetizer was delish. I had Chilean Sea Bass with fennel cream sauce and baby clams. My husband had red snapper in saffron cream sauce with mussels. Only two complaints but they are major. There were three large tables of extremely loud, obnoxious and drunk guests. They were table hoping and shouting obscene words back and forth in what is a very, very small dining room. The owner came to our table several times and apologized. Not the restaurant's fault but owner should have told them to quiet down and stop shouting offensive words. Our table was right beside the open wall. Combine the noise from loud motorcycles racing up and down the street, the smell of exhaust fumes plus loud and offensive noise from other guests it did not make for a romantic atmosphere in which to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. For desert we both ordered a pear tart in puff pastry. The pastry was totally burned so black on the bottom We couldn't eat it. They offered us free rum shots but we were so ready to leave.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely setting but not the best I have had”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff and owners were welcoming and extremely cordial. We loved the fixed price menu allowing you to select 3 courses. In the end, we didnt feel the meal was the best we had ever even though the prices were close to the highest but we still enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajackson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing