We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piazza Pascal is a must!!”
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
Reserve with OpenTable
Piazza Pascal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Piazza Pascal is a must!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our trip to St. Martin is not complete without having a meal and visiting with Donna and Pascal, the owners of this gem on restaurant row in Grand Case. My husband and I have tried many dishes and have savored eat bite because the food is so good. Last week we had their special of pistachio crusted red snapper with sun dried tomato risotto and it was off the charts delicious. Donna is always a joy to talk with and Pascal is the gracious chef who comes to every table to greet each guest and asks about the meal. The best part of the meal is the Limoncello at the end. It is so good that we brought a bottle back to the states with us :) This restaurant also honors a 1 for 1 for those paying with dollars.

Our visit to St. Martin always begins and ends with Piazza Pascal!! We can't wait to return!

Keith and Michelle

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhowell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    148
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,276 reviews
837 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, great service delightful owners”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I ate at Pascals with friends and had a wonderful Italian meal. Sitting upstairs you see some of the reasons St Martin is such a great place to be. We've sat upstairs and seen a gorgeous full moon and of course the sea. Everything that Pascal cooks is with so much concern for the people who eat here. The consistency is one of the things that makes this restaurant so popular and so very good. We've tried most dishes here and each one is a experience you have to try. Don't forget to talk to Donna (Pascals wife)about all that's going on, She'll be happy to fill you in on St Martin.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good food. Has upstairs dinning and was wonderful. Everyone very nice. Chef walked around wanting to know how much you like the meal. Free shot of lemon vodka after dinner drink.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went to eat at Piazza Pascal on Friday May 30th and I must say the food was delicious.
Had a chance to meet with the Chef and Owner and they are very nice people.
Make reservations for the roof top,nice view and nice breeze make for an all around
wonderful night out.

btw pay in dollars and get a 1 to 1 with the Euro.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Flavors jump out at you”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Chef Owner and his wife are a warm and welcoming couple. The traditional Italian dishes here are taken to new heights as the flavors just jump out at you. I had the best Clams Vognolle, and my wife had the Shrimp Scampi . The shrimp were large and very sweet. The sauce that both of our dishes had is what really sets this place apart from most Italian restaurants. Pay cash and 1 dollar equals 1 euro.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing