We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't eat at piazza pascals, you are missing a great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“If you don't eat at piazza pascals, you are missing a great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I spent 8 days on the French side of St. Martin. Our resort was the RIU Palace at Anse Marcell Bay. We rented a car for the week and drove nightly to the town of Grand Case for dinner.

Thanks to others recommending Piazza Pascal, we ate dinner there on 2 occassions. We had veal one night and lasagne on the secoind night. Each time, we started with a brussetta appetizer that was without doubt the best brussetta we have ever had (Pascals grandmothers recipe). Both the veal and the lasonga were fantastic.

It was such a treat to interact with the owners Donna and Pascal, who along with our server Lilly, made us feel so comfortable and welcomed.The service during the meals was sincere, friendly and inviting. Dining on the rooftop simply added to the warming atmosphere of the restaraunt.

What a difference it was to have the owners on location and one of them was the actual Chef. This experience was so much better then any of the large chain restaurants we have experienced in Canada

It was a true dining "treat" that everyone who vacations in that area should make a point of attending there.and experience the culinary art of Piazza Pascal.

Dave ands Lidija CRAGHILL
Toronto Canada

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    143
    43
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Always a Winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Donna and Pascal make our dining visits a special treat...the food is always fantastic but just as special is knowing them and dining with them. They add their personal touch to each meal such as preparing your favorite meal and always topping it off with their special limoncello. Our trips always include a meal at Piazza Pascal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Piazza Pascal is a really neat little place! We enjoyed our dinner from the rooftop and really enjoyed it. The staff is extremely nice and the food is great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmclb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Most importantly, our meal was wonderful -rich blending of flavors in each dish, pastas cooked perfectly, and the seafood was superb. We were greeted by Pascal, and then Donna, and seated on the rooftop. Service was attentive but not intrusive, and I noticed that Donna and the server deemed to vary their interactions based on what the customers wanted (one table wanted to talk a lot, ask questions , and have more conversation, while one couple had eyes only for each other, and our small group fell somewhere in between). Even as first-timers, we felt like friends or soon-to-be friends. If Piazza Pascal were within 2 hours driving time, my husband & I would be regulars!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lladigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My family of 4, including 2 teens, enjoyed an outstanding dinner at Piazza Pascal in a Grand Case. The restaurant is located on the main road through Grand Case. We were greeted by our Server, Luna and she did a fantastic job tending to us throughout our meal.

The atmosphere is charming, and we ate on the rooftop dining area which had a wonderful breeze.

We enjoyed some of the most outstanding Italian food we've had during our travels. My family enjoyed the spaghetti bolognese, home style lasagna, and spaghetti with peppers and Italian sausage. My favorite is the Gnocchi Gorgonzola, which simply perfect.

The portions are ample and they do have a bar and wine selections. Definitely a "must dine" location.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ehowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing