We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Hit”
Review of Sky's the Limit

Sky's the Limit
Ranked #20 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
brevard, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a Hit”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

How can you go wrong with a barbecue? This restaurant is "the talk of the town", price wise, quality of food, and service. There is so much high end food in Grand Case that is nice to don the shorts and tee shirt, grab a handful of napkins, and eat locally.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mollybrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    369
    132
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ocean city
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Big portions, small price!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the second time I have eaten here and I loved it both times! I had a plate of rib food-which was ribs, rice, Fried plantains, cole slaw, salad and potato salad! Very filling! All good! Workers are friendly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trashedbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheap and great”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went to Sky's the Limit twice. Both times we tried to have the marlin but ran out if it when we arrived for dinner, so we had the ribs, shrimp and chicken. They were all very good and had a special flavor. The value is amazing as you can eat a full plate (they call ribs food, chicken food, ... ) for $10 and it includes everything you can imagine - the main meat + rice, potatoes, pasta, salad, ... It is a fun place to go and enjoy good and cheap food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, CT
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue, classic setting”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the best of the "Lolo's" , traditional open barbecue shops. Probably the best food bargain on the Boulevard.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great local feel”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had lunch and the food was plentiful. It was neither outstanding nor bad. I liked the atmosphere. Good after coming right from the beach

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paigekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky's the Limit also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sky's the Limit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing