We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this”
Review of Sky's the Limit

Sky's the Limit
Ranked #20 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Cheap amazing and the only really local experience we had on the island. Also the only meal under $50. Such a great feel and you can follow the fantastic grilled meat smell from the harbor. Yum.

Helpful?
Thank MikeM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    372
    135
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
1 review
“The food was good and reasonable.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant because it was in one of the magazines that we picked up from the tour office in St Maarten. We met one of the owners, the husband. The wife wasn't there. He was so nice and friendly. Gave us some history of the area. One of the servers, Elvis, was wonderful. It was a pleasure eating and talking with the owner and Elvis. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wosheaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and fun”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Food was great and very reasonable. Service was impeccable. We ordered some beers and our waitress took a little long delivering them. We didn't mind and said nothing, but the manager noticed and ran over with them apologetically. The only downside to my wife and daughter was that we were sitting on the street ... literally. I told them kiddingly that if they're done with a dish, they should set it on the hood of the car parked right next to our table. I thought it was fun, but was alone in that opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank abecpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Red Snapper in ST Martin”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The grilled fish was $10 and was rally good ! The only place full of local people so you do feel like you on Caribbean to enjoy the island fully !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayanulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best red snapper and ribs”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went a few times to this place, it was always packed. The snapper was the best, fresh on the grill for such a low price of not even $10. Best local food money can buy. Great views. Dip in the water right after lunch in the beach just below the restaurant. It is nothing special but the food is great

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky's the Limit also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sky's the Limit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing