We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scooby's

Scooby's
Ranked #31 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I had dinner after we took a tour with Octopus Diving, the food was very good especially the rice. 30$ for 2 dinners, staff was friendly. Only neg is there isnt much of a view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    63
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had the curry chicken meal. The potato salad is super! Chicken is good too. We might grab some BBQ here and have a picnic on Happy Beach in a couple days. Perfect for a quick lunch or dinner if you don't want to spend a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite of the lolos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Scooby's isn't the biggest or the most popular of the Grand Case lolos...but they make the best food! Creole dishes (conch & shrimp) and the grilled whole snapper were outstanding, and the people who run it are great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptshrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The food was very tasty, and must be good since locals were eating there. The staff was friendly as well. The prices were good for the freshly cooked food. This is a good place to visit for a quick simple meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent, affordable, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We originally chose this lolo because it was the only one taking credit cards. We went back again because the food was excellent and the service was really nice. Great shrimp & yummy sides.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scooby's also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Scooby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing