We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind in the Carribean Gallery experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropismes Gallery

Tropismes Gallery
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Grand Case
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: is located in the famous gourmet capital Grand Case, on the trendy island of St Martin . Tropismes art gallery exhibits contemporary caribbean artists.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind in the Carribean Gallery experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

So not the norm.
the artist that are chosen to work with the Gallery, Nathalie Lepine for instance, so not the norm one would expect in the Carribean. Her vision, her painting, her art, right out of Paris, belongs in New York or LA, that's what makes this gallery stand out.
the gallery director's work, modern interpretation of the island's homes and beaches is so endearing and welcoming.
A must see on your visit to Grand Case, St Martin, ac.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlfredC990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great tropical modern art for sale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Friends and I visited St. Martin a few month ago and we were surprised to find such a high standard of art work in this small Grand Case gallery, and it is not the usual Caribbean style. The Caribbean based artists from different islands show a wide variety of very unique art, but still affordable. We bought a nice original painting for our new home and some posters as gifts for family. Grand Case is a fabulous village with great bistros, beach bars and boutiques - all very French - and in the middle of all is this great little gallery. It is definitively worth visiting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenH957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luck, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My Favorite Art Gallery:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and I greatly appreciate the art gallery, Tropismes in Grand Case. We built our villa on the French side of the island and the art work of Dennis adorned most of our walls. His gallery is a must see item for all visitors to Grand Case.
Lois & John Olson

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
“unique contemporary gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

A real professional art gallery in the charming Grand Case village.
A great variety of art works . Very talented local artists . Warm welcome : we appreciate !
Go and visit this place for the pleasure of your eyes and for your art collection .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank raphael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paul Elliott Thuleau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

A trip to St. Martin is not complete without a visit to this wonderful gallery. Paul is able to bring the colors of the Caribbean to life in his work. I especially love his use of shadows. We have been lucky enough to grace the walls of our home with some of his work. I only wish that we had more walls. One of the friendliest and most inviting places in Grand Case.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropismes Gallery also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tropismes Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing