We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with fantastic pizza and crepes”
Review of Le Quinze - CLOSED

Le Quinze
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service with fantastic pizza and crepes”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were very excited to have a meal at this restaurant and sat down right when they opened. We decided on several pasta dishes and one of us had the pizza. The pizza is brick oven cooked and is some of the best I've ever had - simply fantastic!! The other pasta dishes were pretty mediocre. The desserts were very good, and the dessert crepes were a big hit. Our server was excellent, charming and she even gave us some of her own homemade rum and fruit after dinner drink.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseleif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Cozy, friendly atmosphere, salads and pastas were very, very good with enough left over to back to the hotel for tomorrow's lunch. the quality of the food is excellent and the prices are quite reasonable compared to many other Grand Case restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“4 Cheese Pizza - Quite Tasty”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We ordered the 4 cheese pizza and added black olives and pepperoni. The pizza was very tasty - nice thin crust and the cheeses blended well together. The toppings, however, were very very skimpy. One piece of pepperoni (the size of a quarter) on each of 4 slices and one olive per slice. It's more expensive than the other pizza venues in Grand Case but not by a whole lot. All in all, very good, but not the best value in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank towanda1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We've been to Grand Case a number of times but were really amazed when a couple on the beach told us about Quinze. It's kind of tucked back and unobtrusive. But the food was wonderful. Wife had a perigourde salad that was out of this world and I had a dinner crepe like none I'd ever had before. This is a real "hidden" gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eisenteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Gem of Grand Case”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My fiance and I came upon this place by accident while staying at Le Petit Hotel. It was some of the best food we had in the Grand Case. The pizza is AMAZING and SO much better than american pizza. the Ceaser salad is also excellent. Our waitress was super nice and great to talk to. We actually ended up going back here again for dinner later in our trip because we loved it so much! i recommend to anyone who wants a laid back environment, great wine, excellent pizza and awesome appetizers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Quinze also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing