We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful day !”

CaptainJo Boat Charter
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Caribbean! If you are looking for a great boat excursion, CaptainJo invites you to discover the most beautiful spots around St Martin/St Maarten and other islands, like Anguilla, Pinel and Tintamarre.Forget the crowded boats, join CaptainJo for a private and personal experience tailored to your desires and preferences.Swim with sea turtles, visit beaches that can only be reached by sea and enjoy a fresh lobster in the best beach restaurants. You can also relax on the boat listen to good music, drink a fresh local beer and see the multi-million dollar yachts cruising around. And what about a mud bath or simply having a good time with your friends and family. If you can't pick just one trip, let's do it all and much more!Our mission: The best day of your visit! Contact us and lets organize your best Caribbean experience.
Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful day !”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Captain Joe is a great host and will plan the day to your liking. We went to Anguilla from GCBC and service, departure and arrival times were planned perfectly. Went to Rendevous Bay, Meeds Bay, Coacus Bay, Sandy Island all in one full day ! Great charter for 8 people and lots of fun too !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans-LA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lots to Do”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Many activities offered both from the GCBC and also around the island. Enjoyed scuba, snorkeling, para gliding, and Ski Dos.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CookieWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We (two couples --ages 25-30) went on a full day boat tour with Captain Jo, and it was the highlight of our 5 night stay on St. Maarten. We visited Tintamarre, Pinel, and Anguilla and enjoyed snorkeling and swimming. It was our first time snorkeling so we appreciated Capt. Jo's impromptu and thorough snorkeling lessons lol. Capt. Jo was very easy going, did not rush us and let us set our own agenda for the day. Even when a storm happened upon us towards the end of our trip, Capt. Jo made sure we had a good time. His knowledge of the island was unmatched. We HIGHLY recommend Capt. Jo to looking for a relaxing day on the water; we'll be back next year for sure!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour and Snorkel Experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Captain Johann took my family and I (with teens) on a fabulous tour of the French Side Beaches and snorkeling on Creole Rock. The experience could not have been more enjoyable. Our captain was very personable, knowledgable and shared many insights about island life and culture. We'll look forward to our next trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ehowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
“Awesome day with Captain Jo”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We took our two boys, 4 and 2, on a two hour boat tour with Captain Jo and it was fabulous. He was accommodating and a very gracious host. The ride was relaxing and adventurous at times. We had to reschedule from the day before and Captain Jo was great at working out a good time for us.
Thanks for the great experience!!

Helpful?
Thank CDNbains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CaptainJo Boat Charter also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to CaptainJo Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing