We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza in paradise!”

Pizzeria Napoletana Grand Case
Ranked #23 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are closed seasonally during the months of June, July and August.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Pizza in paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Coming from San Francisco we love some thin crust pizza and we thoroughly enjoyed both the prosciutto and pepperoni pizzas. It is easy to miss this great little spot, it's relatively new so not everyone knows about it yet. Our service was warm and friendly, the water and wine came quickly, and our pizzas were flavorful and cooked perfectly! It reminded us of our recent rip to Italy, my husband and I would definitely recommend trying out Aglio e olio when in Grand Case!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We'd been looking for an Italian restaurant for nearly a week, we stumbled upon this at close to the end of our trip. Bar none the best pizza on the island, and maybe the best we've ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brodyisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza and pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had driven by this restaurant several times and thought about eating there one night. We looked up reviews and everyone had great things to say so we stopped in for dinner. We are so glad we did. The pizza was amazing and tasted just like they do in Italy. We ordered the pasta special and pizza and decided to share them both. The pasta was so good we wished we had each ordered our own.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BakstMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Brick Oven Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Traditional Italian food at a price that cannot be beat. The owner built the wood fire oven himself. The salads, pasta, and pizza was our favorite dinner at Grand Case. We will be heading back again before we leave. I highly recommend this restaurant to all who visit Grand Case.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Pizzaiola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Simply the best pizza and pasta outside of Naples! Vincenzo crafted the wood stove and puts his soul into the food he creates. You literally feel happier after eating everything he touches!

I recommend starting off with an arugula salad followed by a pasta dish and share a pizza with your friends and loved ones...might sound like a lot of food but considering how clean and simple the ingredients and light the crust it really won't weight you down.

Our new favorite go to when we are on the island!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLF103010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoletana Grand Case also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoletana Grand Case? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing