We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamboyant Beach Villas
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First...I agree completely with recent reviews. Esther runs a great operation.
My wife and I stayed two weeks. Our idea of a great location has the following attributes: well run, clean housekeeping accommodation, in a quiet location, on/near the beach, within 10 minutes walking distance of restaurants (don't drink & drive).
Flamboyant offers this and more. The best referral was in meeting several couples who had been returning each year for many years!
We, too, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanMac174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Flamboyant Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for just a few days on a visit and it felt so warm and homey. Met some really nice people and the staff esther and lenora made me feel right at home, always there to answer questions and make you feel comfortable. Other guests were mostly all repeat clients who were super fun to be around and octopus diving is literally 30 seconds away. Would definitely return!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JudyeScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Basic roomy units with kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable furnishings and very clean. Location is great right near grand case beach club. Good price for what you get. Beachfront area has lots of loungers and also shaded spots. There is a security gate which is kept closed at night so complex is very safe. After staying in a rental house on the Main Street in grand case this place was wonderful for the quiet but only 5 minute walk to all the activity. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed from June 1- June 15th 2013. Two adults, scuba diving trip. We chose this friendly beautiful villa because of it's close location to Octopus Scuba Diving. We could roll out of bed and walk 3 minutes to the boat for a day of diving. We stayed in room 6 (I think they have around 12 rooms total), so it is a small FRIENDLY place. One room had queen bed, 2nd room had 2 twin beds. Both rooms have great closet space, and also dresser draws for storage. Beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning was excellent, considering how extremely hot it was while there. Large shower was great for rinsing our dive gear. Also a living room area with small couch and 2 chairs, coffee table. TV was there, we never turned it on once. FULL KITCHEN was supplied with everything you would need to prepare meals. This made for a lot of savings on not eating out every meal. Dining room table with 4 chairs was great for breakfast, or any meal. Free Wifi-excellent connection anywhere in room or on beach. The family that runs this beautiful place are wonderful, friendly, and attentive people. Regular room service throughout the week ( I think they take one or two days off ) but leave you with plenty of towels etc. They also provide you with beach towels, lounge chairs on beach, large tree and covered area if you want shade. If you snorkel, the water clarity is beautiful, and we were able to find LOTS of sea shells, and sea glass. To see more tropical fish, simply swim/snorkel your way over to the jetty of rocks you will see on your right hand side. Lots of tropical fish there.The floor and kitchen a little out dated-but completely functional. If you are looking for a 5 star resort with restaurant on site, and loud action packed accommodations, this is not for you. If you want a beautiful, quiet, peaceful, relaxing stay that still has wifi and be right on the ocean, then this IS the place for you. Excellent pricing too! For best ocean view, ask for room 7. We were in 6 and had ocean view...not ocean front, but sitting on back porch, we had great view. You can stay in ANY room here and be steps away to being right on beach. We loved this place and when we return to St. Martin, we will always return here. We were so glad we picked Flamboyant, the price is excellent, and we have never enjoyed such a peaceful place as we did this one. WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: I never looked for a pool (not sure if they have one) we didn't look for one because you are rig...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is not upscale, but roomy and more than adequate with a kitchen so you can gather your own supplies and cook your own meals, if you choose. Requires a little work, since they do not provide maid service daily (every three days instead), however, if you want you can get daily service for an extra fee. My wife and I chose not to and we loved our visit and will return there next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RALFsxmH, Public Relations Manager at Flamboyant Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thanks for your kind review.
But there is a mistake: We provide maid service 4 days a week and NOT every three days as you write. We provide maid service every week on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.
And by the way:
"If you like to cook - this is the place." Sure, but if you do not like to cook, this ought to be also your favorite place, as you can have all meals at very recommendable "Sunset Café on the place of Grand Case Beach Club. It is only 2 minutes beach walk away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

A great stay

I stayed 3 weeks in July and August 2012 in one of Esther’s apartments on the waterfront lot. For me it was the perfect location. The apartment has a bedroom with big wardrobe, bathroom and the living room with big kitchen, which is well equipped so that you can prepare your meals. The apartments are large enough for two people and the whole residence is extremely clean. Big grape fruit trees on the beach yard spende a lot of shade. The yard has direct beach access and is perfect for relaxing with fantastic view over the Bay de Grand Case and Anguilla. I also enjoyed the free kayaks and floaters.

It is a very quiet place although it is only a 5-minute-foot-walk from the restaurant strip where you find both, inexpensive good food and fine dinning - locale Creole food, fine French cuisine, and a mix of both cultures (and others) – you find them all in Grand Case. People from the whole island come to Grand Case for lunch or dinner. You can also have your breakfast and other meals at Sunset Café at Grand Case Beach Club, which is a 2-minute-beach-walk from Flamboyant Beach Villas. A car is not necessary.

I definitely want to stay there again and can’t wait to come back this year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and functionality of the accomodations. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance to the Grand Case strip of shops and restaurants. This was our 3rd trip to the French side of St.Martin and we found that previously we spent a lot of our time in Grand Case even when we stayed elsewhere. Check out the Lolas or splurge at one of the many gourmet restaurants.
The units are basic, consisting of a kitchen / living area and separate bedroom/bathroom. The kitchen has a full sized fridge, stove, microwave, coffeemaker and full set of dishes and various pots and pans. Perfect if you get tired of eating at restaurants. There are grocery stores nearby, including a brand new "U.S. style" supermarket. Be ready for "sticker" shock on some items as the pricing is in Euros, however converted to U.S dollars on request. (local rate was $1 = $1.35E) That mean't the 4.99 Euro they wanted for a head of lettuce was a bit outrageous. The store does have an excellent selection of French wines at bargain prices. There are other small corner store style grocers around if you ask. Not the same selection but lower prices. I was told that the Grand Marche stores in nearby Marigot were better than the local alternatives but we never bothered checking them out.
The bed in the unit was quite comfortable as were living room chairs. There is a common area in front of the beach where everyone met to watch the sun go down. (Everyone means the three other couples staying there) There is a small strip of sand beach right in front of the resort and swimming is great. Calm waters and no other people. If you want lots of people and action go to Orient Beach.
I would suggest renting a car even though we only used ours for a couple of daytrips. Driving in St Martin is relatively easy as most cars are small and the road conditions do not allow for excessive speed. You drive on the same side as North America and once you go through a couple of roundabouts you get the hang of it. If you use LAW Car Rental, tell them you are going to the Flamboyant and Leslie will pick you up at the airport and drive you to Grand Case and drop you at the airport when it is time to leave. Great service and great prices. There are lots of beautiful beaches to discover and the Island is quite safe so long as you use some common sense.
We avoid the Dutch side of the Island as it is extremely busy with lots of highrise condos and resorts. The French side is less developed with no high rise units and far more quaint. A daytrip to Marigot is well worth it for the beautiful harbour and lots of shopping. Make sure to seek out the "Inner Harbour" area with it's great outdoor patios. Parking can be a bit tricky so head there in the morning when it less busy. Not too early though as the shops do not open till 10 or 11a.m.
We also went snorkelling with Octopus Diving who specialize in small group diving but do offer snorkelling as well. When we went out there were 2 instructors and 3 other divers on the boat. Reasonable and highly recommended, they are located about a 5 minute walk from your room.
In summary, if you are looking for clean, quite accomodation without the crowds and the high price, this place is perfect. The units are operated by a very nice local woman named Esther, who lives on the property and is available if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DukeShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
607.7 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
607.4 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
610.6 mi away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
604.0 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
607.1 mi away
Bleu Emeraude
Bleu Emeraude
#1 of 8 in Grand Case
265 reviews
604.2 mi away
Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyant Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyant Beach Villas

Address: 17 Rue Petite Place, Grand Case, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Grand Case
Price Range: £59 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Grand Case Beach, St. Martin, West Indies, Caribbean, Flamboyant Beach Villas. *** Accommodations: Ocean Front Villa on the Beach with direct beach access on the 2nd floor with 2 private balconies; seaside with magnificent sea view over the Bay of Grand Case and Anguilla. *** Living room with complete fully equipped kitchen; Bedroom with AC; Bathroom; Wonderful beach yard with direct beach access etc. ... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing