We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT sunsets!!”
Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! ALa carte poolside dining 5:30-9:30. Live legendary music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for ALL Public Holidays
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“GREAT sunsets!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Go for the view--I thought the food was good -- but the view---whooah!! amazing!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank warrenjoi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    202
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Wonderful staff! Amazing View!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We ate here twice in one week... Loved the tuna & chicken pasta dish! The atmosphere was wonderful too! Views of Jost Van Dyke, Virgin Gorda, Tortola all at the same time! WOW! God's beautiful handiwork on display! Loved Ninja too! He made us feel so at home! Thank you Bananakeet!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
253 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The food and view were both amazing. We ate on a rainy night and still thought it was spectacular. The service here is some of the better on the Island.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank runash202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect alfresco dining experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

If you enjoy spectacular panoramas of ocean and islands, this restaurant is for you. We went for dinner at sunset. The food was delicious, service was wonderful and the view amazing. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaklwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Bananakeet cafe overrated”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

we stopped at Bananakeet cafe on our way back from CGB. It is perched near the top of Windy
hill. It has a stunning View but that is the high point. We ordered 3 or 4 appetizers and a round of drinks. We never saw the server again. Atfer about an hour I went up to the bar to inquire about our order. I was told its coming then after thirty more minutes I tell them to cancel it. Suddenly its ready, near burnt coconut shrimp and what appeared to be microwaved calimari.
Bottom line go for a drink to catch Sunset but pass on the food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phxdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing