We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Grille

Seaside Grille
Ranked #64 of 149 Restaurants in Tortola
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It is a shame that we didn't like the food because Sebastian's restaurant has old school Carribean charm. The dining room is very pretty and sits right on the waters edge with beautiful views. For starters we ordered calamari and conch fritters. They were pretty good but nothing to rave about. For entrees our table ordered jerk chicken and the " fresh catch" island style which was Mahi sautéed with peppers and onions. Jerk chicken was marginal at best. I could be wrong but I think my Mahi was probably frozen. Very average. This was our least favorite meal in Tortola. Blah is the word that comes to mind. Service was good.

With a little bit more knowledge of food in the kitchen this restaurant could be something special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    56
    31
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing to get excited about”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A bit of a disappointment. Read some great reviews but when we got there after a hot walk exploring long beach we were told we can't sit inside as the evening staff was not there? So we sat on the patio with no shade.

When we went to order both items were not available. Ended up with boring nachos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Terrible food, bad service. The rum punch tasted like cough syrup. Fish was frozen, cold french fries, unfriendly atmosphere

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimi040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Kitts
1 review
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Two friends and I had heard that the food at Sebastian's was good, so we decided to try it. The waitress could hardly be bothered to seat us, and when other groups came in after us, she treated them with equal irritation. We waited over 45 minutes for food that was so-so, and our drinks were never refilled. Upon asking for the bill, we were again given a display of irritation. I have lived in the Caribbean for two years, so I understand slow service. This was downright rude service and the food was not good enough to overlook it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious for Lunch and a Great Value”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We loved this restaurant! Perfect location on the water. Try the jerk chicken wrap - it was delicious. My family of four ate here for lunch three times we liked it so much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ads298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Grille also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing