We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top food”
Review of Village Cay Marina

Village Cay Marina
Ranked #56 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent food and a wonderful location to eat and stay. The views are amazing and staff are very helpful

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food--Great View”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ate three meals a day there for two days. Tables are dockside and food and service are good. Yummy pina coladas!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food GREAT, dock service NOT”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch here! The wait staff was extremely helpfull and the food was tasty as well as reasonablly priced. The drinks were good too! The dock service, on the other hand SUCKED. When entering the marina from open water we phoned ahead and were given a slip number, but there was no one to direct us and the docks were not marked. It took three calls to get a very disgruntled and rude dock assistant to help us out.
Advice to the proprieter ..fire this guy! He is the first one you see when you get off of your boat and he makes a BAD impression. I would have given an excellent rating if not for him.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Marina Cay is beautiful but the restaurant does not live up to the expectation of the beauty around it. It is nice but it is over priced for the quality and service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anguilla
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place to hang out”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a great place to hang out after a long day. Great food, great service at a reasonable price. I had dinner here twice and i was never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Cay Marina also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Village Cay Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing