We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guava Road Apartments
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot.”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have visited Tortola many times and stayed at Guava Road twice, last time over New Years 2012/3. I would highly recommend this property for a small party (this time we were 5 and rented the downstairs villa). Alfonso and Pat are great hosts and it is clear they put a lot of love and care into the property. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chartill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Made our 5th trip to Tortola in October and the last two trips we stayed at Guava Road. We were greeted by Alphonso with a "welcome home"! Tortola and Guava Road have become our second home. It was great to see all our friends on the Island once again. Truly some of the nicest people we have found anywhere in our travels. The apartment was as always in beautiful shape. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere to be sure. We are planning our 2013 trip back "home" to Tortola and Guava Road this week. We can not wait to get back to the BVI!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My wife and I have visited several Caribbean islands over the last 25 years, but we always seem to return to Tortola as our favorite. Half or our Tortola visits have included Guava Road; we wouldn't have it any way. This year was more perfect (if there is such a condition) than previous: decorated Christmas tree with gifts waiting for us upon our arrival!

Pat and Alfonso are the perfect host and hostess: always accommodating, never intruding.

Guava Road and Apple Bay are a perfect way to experience, not just visit Tortola.

Mike and Cindy Piedmonte

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is probably the ONLY way to experience the true hospitality of the British Virgin Islands. This spot is definitely the "secret" of the BVI's! My family goes to the British Virgin Islands every year, and we always make a point of staying in Guava Road. It's right up the street from the water, restaurants, and all the best spots in Tortola. Pat really takes care of anyone that stays here. She will ask what you want the fridge stocked with when you arrive and provide transportation. There is a nice front lawn with a beautiful garden and lawn chairs. Everything is kept tidy and neat. Pat will take care if you in any way possible, as she lives on the island and can attend to any issue or answer questions immediately. If you want to see and experience the island, this is the way to do it. This is the only place that we will stay whenever we come to the islands. Can't wait to come back here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at Guava Road Apartments over Christmas Holiday. Alphonso picked us up at the ferry port and went out of his way to do anything and everything you could possibly want. We arrived at our beautiful apartment, greeted with a basket of crackers and liquor, and even a Christmas tree! The apartment was so spacious and it made us feel very at home. We were ecstatic to see that there were even presents underneath the tree! It was such a sweet and amazing surprise that there were presents and stockings just for us. Christmas there is very family-oriented and laid-back. We loved visiting Smuggler's Cove and snorkeling, we even saw a big sea turtle! We surfed at the beach down the street, about a three minute walk from the apartments. We couldn't have asked for a better Christmas! If you go to Guava Road, you will NOT regret it!

Room Tip: Turtle Apartment is spacious and fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valgo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just back from our first visit to the BVI's and we absolutely loved our stay on Tortola at the Guava Road Apartments. We decided to stay at Guava Road based on the reviews here and we didn’t regret it.
Pat offered to pick us up at the airport, which we gladly accepted, including the grocery shopping together right afterwards. The warm welcome made us feel at home right away. And Alphonso brought us back to the airport on our last day, which was very pleasant as well.
We stayed in the Palm apartment and it was everything one could expect; clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The two bedrooms as well as the living area are very roomy and we loved to sit on the balcony for our breakfast every morning. The fully equipped kitchen had everything one could need to make a full meal, which we did every day. We especially enjoyed the fish from the local fishermen. Pat was so nice to bring us some one day and we went out for more since it was really delicious.
The building is not directly on the beach; but the it is just a short walk down the street. We enjoyed the beautiful garden and the privacy of the place very much. Having a car is recommended if you want to check out the island, which you should.

We loved the warmth and beauty of the island and its people and we will definitely be back at Guava Road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at Guava Road in October 2012... It was a great experience. The apartment had everything we needed and the fridge filled with goodies is a lovely surprise.
We ate at The Dove one evening, which was superb. The Sugar Mill also very good and just a short walk away.
Unfortunately, not all the restaurants were open, whilst we were there... BUT... we had the good fortune to stay over 2 Fridays and bought dinner from the stall facing the apartment.. It was fresh and wonderful.. and very cheap!!
In all BBVI was a wonderful experience, especially Little Dix Bay in Virgin Gorda..
The pattie shop is worth a visit.. Get there early as they sell out quick.. The salt fish pattie was really tasty.
In all a fab holiday and we would go back..
We took a trip to St Thomas USVI... So glad we didn't stay there!!! Very tacky and full of huge cruise ships..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rettendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.2 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn
The Heritage Inn
#12 of 25 in Tortola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.6 mi away
Icis Villas
Icis Villas
#10 of 25 in Tortola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guava Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guava Road Apartments

Property: Guava Road Apartments
Address: Little Apple Bay, VG1110, Tortola
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tortola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home, In Our Paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guava Road Apartments Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing