We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything promised is delivered...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guava Road Apartments
Reviewed 21 March 2010

"No place can be THIS good," my wife insisted when she read all the reviews of Guava Road Apartments.
She was right -- it is even better than the reviews promise.
Comfortable, immaculately clean, fully furnished, and graced by two of the most hospitable owners to be found anywhere. A terrific spot for a home away from home.
We'll be back. Often.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sybarite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

It is hard to tell you just how perfect Guava Road is. George, Pat and Alphonso make you feel like you are home. It is clean, close to the beach, and just a bit off the main road. It is exactly as it is described and more. Looking for lots of night life and action, this may not be for you. Looking for a great beach, several great reasturants, and a great place to unwind....this is heaven. I love to travel and see new places all the time, but I will return to Guava Road. Sometimes vacation is not about whats new. Sometimes its about just plain relaxing and this is the place. I get 4 vacations a year and live with a travel agent and this is the BEST vacation I have been on in years.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometozion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We are repeat visitors to Guava Road. Why? Because where else in the world can you go to the most beautiful beaches in the world, in the best weather in the world, and sip on the best drinks in the world while eating the best food in the world. Oh yes, forgot to mention if you like to exercise, the best long walks in the world, with the best views in the world.
The apartment is always equipped with everything you would need for cooking, and just chillaxing. It is very comfortable and always clean. The outside covered deck is my favorite place to sit and read while sipping on a beverage in the afternoon breeze. Pat and Alphonso check on you constantly to make sure that you are happy and have what you need. What more can you want on a vacation?

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Our family had an enjoyable time- probably the most relaxed vacation we have had just resting, reading and enjoying fun in the sun together. Guava Road is nestled in a residential area which was a surprising experience to immerse yourselves in the culture. We enjoyed going for a run oceanside, snorkling, taking surf lessons, going to the craft market, watching the surfers everyday- driving around was just crazy though- but we got a hang of it in no time. Guava Road apartments were spectacular. The themed rooms (shells, turtles) were so quaint. The thought and attention given to the kitchen, family room, bathrooms were just so amazing. We felt like family really. A home away from home nestled among the sound of ocean waves and locals singing as they pass by. A totally relaxing vacation had by this family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kozanfunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Turtle Apartment at Guava Road is a fabulous! Clean, beautifully appointed, roomy, convenient to everything and hosted by two phenomenol people. Pat and Alphonso love their life and love helping others enjoy their vacations! No question or need was left unanswered. One of the top 3 places we have stayed in the Caribbean; don't miss it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaBabyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Pat and Alphonso were the reason I first went to Guava Road Apartments last year with my business colleague. I had never been to the BVI before and needed someone to meet me at the West End wharf, give me orientation and equip me with transport for the week stay on the island. The reviews in 2008 consistently spoke of the "personal touch" by P and A; and how true it was. The initial emails back and forth set up a clear arrangement: Alphonso met us off the ferry from St. Thomas; the immediate breakfast supplies were purchased; the mini bar was fully stocked; the wi-fi worked fast and reliably and we got to know the island of Tortola fast. We went back in December 2009 for another week and the treatment was even better. What is particularly outstanding besides the personal care and attention given by P and A is the absolute attention to detail in furnishings, cleanliness and comfort of the layout of the two bedroom, living room, kitchen and large patio. On Thursdays, laundry is picked up, pressed to perfection and returned...all within under 6 hours. West End is a great location to easily walk to the beach (about 700m), easy reach to restaurants but is importantly, located away from the maddening crowd. Very quiet, many bird sounds and lots of color. This is excellent for business stayers (like us) but also for holiday makers looking for an excellent local experience. I travelled for the World Bank Group on business for years visiting over 71 countries for extended and repeated visits. I learned a long time ago to find private, reliable operators like Pat and Alphonso rather than going to the establishments with heavy commercial overtone and less personal flare. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanLewis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

don't waste your time looking for anyplace else, especially if you surf. Georges place is a 2 minute walk to little apple, a perfect right and left with usually only a couple guys out. The host are super cool and go out of their way to make everything as easy on you as they can. We offered to clean the house alittle before we left(we cooked alot, its pretty expensive eating out in tortola) but they said don't, they'd take care of it. we tipped alfonso for picking us up at the airport and driving us around abit and he said "you don't have to, its included". and this place was half the price of everywhere else. I'll be back.-Gaston

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GastonLocklear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Turtle Bay Resort
Turtle Bay Resort
#13 of 25 in Tortola
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ke Villas
Ke Villas
#1 of 1 in Carrot Bay
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guava Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guava Road Apartments

Address: Little Apple Bay, VG1110, Tortola
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tortola
Price Range: £89 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home, In Our Paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guava Road Apartments Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing