We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Paradise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guava Road Apartments
Reviewed 14 September 2010

To be perfectly honest, after reading such excellent reviews I questioned it a few times. Never have I heard such consistently positive feedback about a "hotel", but they all panned out for sure! As soon as we walked in the door we fell in love with the place, and will definitely be returning as soon as life allows. The apartment has everything you could need and is conveniently located withing walking distance to amazing beaches and a few restaurants. Unfortunately many of the restaurants were closed when we visitied during the off season, but it's a great location nonetheless. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone and everyone planning a relaxing, laid back trip to Tortola :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina42616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

Our stay at guava rd was absolutely terrific. Alphonso and Pat were the best hosts. They thought of everything to make our trip enjoyable. The house is cozy, and comfortable. We were quite impressed with the service and everything. We all plan to return and we plan to stay at guava rd again. Thanks Alphonso aka Mr Lova, Lova and Pat. Love you guys!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Well this was not my first stay at Guava Road Apartments and it certainly won't be my last. Pat and Alphonso are extremely kind and hospitable and the accommodations are superb. The first thing to notice in the apartment is the cleanliness of the fully furnished living area and the island decor inside. It's very close to both Long Bay and Smugglers Cove, which are in my opinion, the best beaches on the island. Sebastian's restaurant is within walking distance for great food and the Bomba Shack is close if you're looking for some late night excitement. The bedrooms are air conditioned and I loved sitting on the balcony while grilling up some dinner and enjoying a cocktail with friends. This place is so comfortable without being pretentious and stuffy. I love it and would recommend a stay here to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Apple Bay is lovely and a great location for jeeping around to various bays and beaches. Alphonso and Pat are wonderful hosts. They are warm and gracious in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

"No place can be THIS good," my wife insisted when she read all the reviews of Guava Road Apartments.
She was right -- it is even better than the reviews promise.
Comfortable, immaculately clean, fully furnished, and graced by two of the most hospitable owners to be found anywhere. A terrific spot for a home away from home.
We'll be back. Often.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sybarite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

It is hard to tell you just how perfect Guava Road is. George, Pat and Alphonso make you feel like you are home. It is clean, close to the beach, and just a bit off the main road. It is exactly as it is described and more. Looking for lots of night life and action, this may not be for you. Looking for a great beach, several great reasturants, and a great place to unwind....this is heaven. I love to travel and see new places all the time, but I will return to Guava Road. Sometimes vacation is not about whats new. Sometimes its about just plain relaxing and this is the place. I get 4 vacations a year and live with a travel agent and this is the BEST vacation I have been on in years.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometozion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We are repeat visitors to Guava Road. Why? Because where else in the world can you go to the most beautiful beaches in the world, in the best weather in the world, and sip on the best drinks in the world while eating the best food in the world. Oh yes, forgot to mention if you like to exercise, the best long walks in the world, with the best views in the world.
The apartment is always equipped with everything you would need for cooking, and just chillaxing. It is very comfortable and always clean. The outside covered deck is my favorite place to sit and read while sipping on a beverage in the afternoon breeze. Pat and Alphonso check on you constantly to make sure that you are happy and have what you need. What more can you want on a vacation?

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.2 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn
The Heritage Inn
#9 of 25 in Tortola
114 reviews
9.5 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guava Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guava Road Apartments

Address: Little Apple Bay, VG1110, Tortola
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tortola
Price Range: £91 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home, In Our Paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guava Road Apartments Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing