We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasure Isle Hotel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Tortola
Antigua
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 14 July 2007

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and although its still under construction. I just can not wait to see what it looks like when al is put together. Its price is a bit high but u get every dollar worth and yes the restaurant only serves breakfast,at least thats what they did when i stayed there but their staff has excellent customer service attitude they are polite,amusing and kind and in the end thats whats important. They called my room everynight to ensure that all is well before the end of their shift,which i thought was very thoughtful and they evne came up to my room when my laptop was giving problem to connect to the internet. Oh and by the way you get free internet access there and the location is so convenient which makes it very easy to get transportation to and from desired destinations. I cant wait to visit Treasure Isle again next year.

Way to go guys on a job well done! Congrats!

  • Liked — Customer service
  • Disliked — There restaurant was not serving lunch and dinner
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sbcdlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    7
    9
    17
See reviews for
5
10
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2007

This hotel is terribly overpriced ..... I paid $290per night and it was under major reconstruction. The restaurant was closed, the pool was vacated & I was about the only person there!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — location, price & amenities
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tortola hotels

Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2007

My husband, my two kids and I stay for a night on Spring Break because our boat was in reparation. The hotel was in renovation but there was rooms available. The room was beatiful, nice beds and beatiful bath. I stay in other hotels at the island and this was very good and near the marinas. The service was excellent and very polite. The staff was very attend with the childrens. They have a nice pool. I recommend to choose a room in the upper part of the hotel because of the noisy road in front of the hotel.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank lcdamatamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2007

We stayed at the Treasure Isle for one night prior to picking up our charter boat from Moorings. Bottom line: the hotel is mediocre. The rooms were generally clean (although my friends were a bit surprised to be issued the key to a room that was clearly being used for storage, unless they were supposed to have three beds, none with mattresses). The breakfast was fine, although the service is very island time. Overall, you could do worse (Mariner) in terms of finding a convenient place to stay before picking up a charter, but I certainly wouldn't look to the Treasure Isle as anything other than a place to sleep - anyone actually booking this place for a vacation is likely to be sorely disappointed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything but the location.
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.5 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Cay BVI Hotel
Village Cay BVI Hotel
#11 of 13 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Castle Maria
Hotel Castle Maria
#10 of 13 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#6 of 13 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#9 of 13 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#8 of 13 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Isle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Isle Hotel

Property: Treasure Isle Hotel
Address: Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Tortola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Treasure Isle Hotel Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing