We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Icis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icis Villas
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Tortola
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is located in brewers bay, it was a bit hard to find, but in a quiet and peaceful place. Away from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful beach right across the street. The room was nice and large, bigger than expected. We were very comfortable. The little breakfast in the morning is nice and just enough to get you by for a few hours, nothing big, very light, fruits, cereal toast, muffins, coffee. The staff is nice. Very accommodating, but they keep a close eye on your a/c use. That was the only reason we did not give them five stars. They always shut it off, and even went in our room while we were on the patio playing cards to turn it off. This did not sit well with us. I think they knew this and tried to make good on our bill as we left. It was unexpected, but a nice surprise. This family owned and they really try and do a great job to serve you. I would recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. It's set in a lush tropical garden. Well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank premed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days over memorial day weekend 2014. Very nice and quiet place. Has a great charm about it. When I checked into my original room, the air conditioning was broken, so they immediately upgraded me for free to a one bedroom suite. Great room. Modern bathroom. Although I spent 90% of my time on other islands during the day, it was always nice to come back to the hotel at night with a fresh cooked meal waiting for me. Meals are not included in daily rate, but are cooked to order and very affordable prices compared to many other places on the BVI. Free continental breakfast every morning. Free wifi. Nice cozy pool. I used it once briefly and it was pretty good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I travel ALOT, so for me to say the staff is great is a big deal because they really went above and beyond to accommodate me during my stay there. Hotel is 5 minute walk to Brewer's Bay Beach. Nice beach, but prefer Anegada, Jost Van Dyke, and Virgin Gorda. They are much nicer beaches. Highly recommend this hotel! Great bang for your buck! A+

Room Tip: Studios are great, but one bedroom suites are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paymon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for the two nights we stayed there. It's approximately 25 minutes from Beef Island Airport in Totola. We stayed here before our charted boat trip with the understanding it was closer to the Hodges Creek Marina than it actually was. We found out later it was a good 30 minute ride to the marina. Overall, Beverly called us an open window bus for our group and it was a scenic enjoyable trip - so turned out as a mini-advenutre.

Property - Icis is pretty secluded from most activity but it does have it's own beach down the road (short walk) and a lovely property overall. We used this both days we were there and had a couple drinks from the local bar next to the beautifully private beach. Overall the property is clean and pretty, but the rooms and decorations were average. You do have a small kitchenette separte from your room/bathroom. The accomodations were comfortable and adequate for our needs. The continental breakfast was basic but also suited our minimal needs.

Staff - The staff really made our stay exceptional. Beverley catered to us and cooked us a delicious fish meal one night for my husband and I. We were the only guests in the dining hall so it felt as if we had the whole estate to ourselves. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating.

Suggestions - if you are fit/active, I suggest walking to Cane Garden Bay. Many stores/restaurants/bars and a more populated beach. Tortola's roads are essentially hills, so the hike is definitely not for the weary and great exercise before you hit the beach and enjoy a painkiller. We left around 10 before it was too hot/humid and had a great hike and then stayed the afternoon at a local bar before taking a taxi back ($10.00/pp).

Room Tip: We had a room near the pool with a small patio outside of our door. It also had a kitchenette, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guttwa9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Such a peaceful, sleepy and quiet place to stay. Bed very comfortable and delightful little shaded courtyard outside. Loved it all. A bit surprised when we paid to find a 10% service charge added (what service?) but otherwise would highly recommend it. Very near an absolutely gorgeous beach too.

Room Tip: Probably one on the ground floor would be best, has the good balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PooleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved staying at Icis Villas! We came in late on our check-in day and Beverly had sandwiches and drinks waiting on us. So thoughtful. The gounds around the villas was breathtaking and the pool was very relaxing! The continental breakfast was delicious loaded with lots of fresh fruit, coffee, pastries, and any cereal you could imagine. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryand100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We throroughly enjoyed this out of the way oasis, very peaceful and charming at a reasonable price. The night sounds of birds, frogs, etc. is amazing. A short walk to a great beach with a nice beach bar. Easy drive to Cane Garden Bay. The staff really made this even better, always friendly, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent Location , Green, Natural and Friendly... Icis Villas & Brewers Bay is the perfect getaway for families, couples and solo travelers looking for peace and solitude while only 15 minutes from town and activities but worlds away for as far as getting back to nature. Excellent snorkeling and surfing just steps away on one of the most pristine beaches on the North Coast. It's a tropical paradise.

Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
3.6 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
283 reviews
6.8 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
131 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heritage Inn
The Heritage Inn
#9 of 25 in Tortola
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icis Villas

Address: Brewers Bay, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tortola
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tortola
Price Range: £94 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icis Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Icis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icis Hotel Tortola
Icis Villas Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing