We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views, Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Relaxeau Caribe
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Views, Great Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We've stayed at CRC twice with our teenage son and both experiences were great. The views are fantastic and the location is excellent. CRC is close to a lot of things to do and see on Tortola and the owners Malcolm and Candace are great at sharing their knowledge of the BVI's to help you make the most of your stay.
The efficiency apartment is perfect for up to three people with plenty of space inside and a great patio outside with views of the water and Jost Van Dyke. We love sleeping with the sounds of the surf right outside the window.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpot, Owner at Chateau Relaxeau Caribe, responded to this review, 30 March 2016
We love having you here at CRC..I think this your sixth return? Cant wait to see you again next year..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We started our 11 day BVI stay with 3 wonderful days at CRC. The owners occupy the upper level and are very gracious, gregarious people with great local knowledge of the Island.
The view from CRC is second to none other on the Island, with gorgeous views of nearby Jost Van Dyke and wonderful sunset views in the evening.
The room was clean and airy with the gentle sounds of surf to lull one to sleep at night.
We will be sure to return and give personal recommendations to this little slice of Heaven on earth in Little Apple Bay, Tortola!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-Marieandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Malcolm and Candace were great hosts upstairs ,checked in on us gave us tips on what to do where to go,surf crashing to lull to sleep and get u up, kitchen, lot of towels perfect getaway highly reccomended! The crazy Canucks will b back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had a great stay in the ground floor studio at CRC. It was in early January and the strong winter winds delivered wonderful surf sounds. As we sipped coffee on the rock-walled terrace each morning, we'd watch surfers enjoying the waves. It was scenic and serene.

Before I booked the studio, I wondered if it would be big enough for two for a week. Silly me! It is well-laid out and has everything: king bed, futon, small dining table, a galley sized kitchen, bathroom, patio, BBQ grill, etc. There's plenty of towels and that's a plus when traveling.

There's an overhead fan and screens on all windows. The air flow is very good.

We toured the upstairs owners' suite and that is very nice. If you need more room, that is also an option. The views are excellent.

There's room for parking in front of CRC and I'd recommend hiring a car in order to explore the area.

CRC's location was perfect. It is very quiet with only the sound of the sea. Our favorite beach was Smugglers' Cove where we went daily; for Happy Hour, we went to The Elm and to Myett's in Cane Garden Bay. Dinner could be upscale or simple. CRC is within walking distance of Bomba's Shack so you can wander down for the Full-Moon Party.

Would I stay at CRC again? Yes!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMCIrish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you are looking for real laid back island flavor, this it. On the bottom floor..one very large studio..king size bed and a double futon..kitchen,,full bath ..covered patio with dining overlooking the sea three chairs lounges..deck overlooking the sea..bar b q and some water toys. Upstairs has a huge master bedroom with full bath and large balcony over the sea with seating and two chaise lounges..second floor has a full kitchen and bath and a double futon so it can be coverted into a second bedroom..another large balcony over the sea with a daybed for lounging..and dining for two..dining for six on the second floor..all at the water's edge of Little Apple Bay. Spectacular views of the surfer's, Jost Van Dyke and sunsets!! Sebastian's and Bomba Shack just a short walk. Looking forward to staying here again. Note: Must enjoy the sounds of the sea putting you to sleep!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lighthouse Villas
The Lighthouse Villas
#3 of 19 in Tortola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ke Villas
Ke Villas
#1 of 1 in Carrot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Relaxeau Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Relaxeau Caribe

Property: Chateau Relaxeau Caribe
Address: | Little Apple Bay, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tortola
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Chateau Relaxeau Caribe Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing