We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Applesurf Villas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AppleSurf Seaside Villas
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Applesurf Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I've stayed at the AppleSurf Villas on numerous occasions and it's a great place to stay. It's located right on the water, walking distance to great surf and restaurants. The place is very well appointed and off a quiet road and individual entrance to either house. The owners Kathi and Peter do a great job of helping you with any of you needs (car rental, restaurants, surf spots, etc) and really take an interest in making your stay a great time. I've recommended AppleSurf Villas to a couple of my friends who have stayed there and they all have raved about how great both Villas were. I travel all the way from San Diego each year and will continue to stay at the AplleSurf Villas in Tortola.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

stayed at apple surf villa with my family in march 2010. it was everything i expected. great views. great location. very comfortable. like having your own home, not a hotel room. if you want glitz and glamour then go to the westin at st johns. if you want a nice tortola getaway with an island feel then this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

My husband and I have visited Tortola many times with our entire family but last year just the two of us went. We stayed at the Apple Surf Villa for 10 days and it was just what we were looking for. It was quiet and the view was great. The villa had everything we were looking for.

We always stay in Apple Bay and love the area. I can't imagine what the other reviewer was expecting. In the islands things are not always perfect, thats part of the charm but the villa was clean and we were very happy with it. Nags Head, NC

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewaterhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

I rented an ocean front villa from the owners of Apple Surf Villas. The location was excellent; right on a beautiful stretch of coast with great views. The villa was the PITS! The cost of the villa came with a weekly cleaning which seemed to be non-existent. This place was just dirty and not well taken care of. The bed is rock hard and uncomfortable. The seating and furnishings were cheap junk and beat up. There are some cockroach issues they should address. Pass on this place! It was way too rugged for most people and the owners seem to be cheap and don't care. The owners website (www.gilgo.com) is manipulating. They take great photos and talk the place up, but when you arrive, it is not like the pictures. Just an FYI fr future renters.

Helpful?
5 Thank F360F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tortola hotels
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lighthouse Villas
The Lighthouse Villas
#4 of 19 in Tortola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ke Villas
Ke Villas
#1 of 1 in Carrot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppleSurf Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppleSurf Seaside Villas

Property: AppleSurf Seaside Villas
Address: PO Box 11061 | Hauppauge, NY, VG1130, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tortola
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AppleSurf Seaside Villas is located on the Northwest corner of the Island of Tortola, BVI. Offers 2 One Bedroom Luxury Villas located on the Beach at Little Apple Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AppleSurf Seaside Villas Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing