We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first Bareboat experience!”

Virgin Motor Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Virgin Traders is the ONLY Exclusively Motor Yacht Charter Company in BVI. We offer various PRIVATE CHARTER day trips to ensure you get to see the highlights of the Islands. Travel to the Bath's at Virgin Gorda, snorkel the Indians or the caves at Norman Island or head to Jost Van Dyke for a relaxing stroll on the beach and a painkiller from 'The Soggy Dollar Bar.' Packages are designed around where you want to go and what you want to see, and include a captain so you can just relax and enjoy! Virgin Traders also offers weekly bareboat charters of 40-56' yachts, and luxury crewed charters on our beautiful 73' yacht, Serene, as well as hundreds of other luxury crewed yachts in the Caribbean.
Fort Collins
2 reviews
“Our first Bareboat experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Over Christmas and New Years 2013-2014 we rented the 40' Virgin Express. Upon our arrival we met some of the staff at their dock party. They welcomed us with open arms. The next couple of days we ordered our provisions and became familiar with our home on the water. We spent 8 days exploring several islands. We can not say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was on our adventurous vacation. Would highly recommend Virgin Express boat for couples looking for a romantic get away. We will definitely go again. Thank you all at Virgin Traders.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank n_rieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Manager at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your first trip to the British Virgin Islands, and we are sure it will be just the first of many visits! The staff of Virgin Traders loved having you at our Christmas party- being a small company our staff are like family, and often our charter guests become our friends and family as well! We look forward to seeing you in 2015, or 2014 if you just can't stay away :) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful trip in the BVI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent 10 days on the 47.5 ft Dream Trader - 6 with our delightful captain - John Whitaker - and 4 bare boating ourselves.

We travelled to Norman Island, The Bight, Kelly's Cove, Jost Van Dyke, Trellis Bay, Anegada, The Baths, Saba Rock, Monkey Point, The Dogs, The Indians - it was a fabulous vacation with great service and a great team at Virgin Traders. Going with a Motor Yacht is a great way to begin bare boating - we'd highly recommend these guys for a great memory! A++ service!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jillchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cruising BVI on a Virgin Traders Motorized Yacht Charter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We chartered in the BVI through Virgin Traders last Christmas-New Year's holiday (2012-13) and had an awesome time. Virgin Traders was easy to work with and provided great service. We are looking forward to returning to the BVI and Virgin Traders again this upcoming Christmas-New year's holiday (2013-14).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda2001, Manager at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We look forward to seeing you back on the dock to celebrate the festivities in style and "ring in" the New Year in the amazing BVI. Santa Hats at the ready please!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Motor boating BVI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a great experience. We have charted from Virgin Traders 4 times. The last was with teenagers and another family. 3 times with adults only. This has become our most anticipated vacation. We start planning our return as we enjoy each stop.
We don't travel hard, yet we cover the entire scope of the VI. We have made the crossing to Anegada and will again. Cruise to a new anchorage each day. Wake up on the water, snorkel from the boat. We don't plan to do much cooking, a different venue each night. When we do cook on board, the boat is outfitted for anything we have tried.
The islands we visit are many. We are not confined to one island or one resort. The wonderful thing about being on a boat.
Have a waterproof camera to snorkel with, sunscreen, half the clothes you think( this is very casual, you will not get out your bathing suite all day if you don't want to)
Remember the words of Kenneth Grahame, from The Wind In the Willows, "There is nothing- absolutely nothing- half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats."

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank FishDitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda2001, Manager at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are delighted you all had another great charter and we love your "Wind In The Willows" quote. Until next time from The Crew of Virgin Traders.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cruising the BVI through Virgin Traders Barefoot Charters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have been chartering with Virgin Traders for the past 8 or so years now. The customer service is excellent as well as the condition of their yachts. I also, appreciate the convenience of flying directly into Tortola..it's conveniently located to the Marina. If your going to cruise the BVI, do yourself a favor and talk to the team at Virgin Traders first...you'll be glad you did

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcappio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda2001, Manager at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to have you on our dock, hopefully next year will be year 9, if there is then a 10th trip I am sure we can organize a little dock party for you upon arrival. From the crew at Virgin traders.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgin Motor Yachts also viewed

 

Been to Virgin Motor Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing