We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Chicken Roti”
Review of Sailor's Rest Restaurant - CLOSED

Sailor's Rest Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Sailor's Rest is right on the beach, across the road from The Lighthouse Villas. Best French Toast we've EVER had. Friendly people, delicious food, excellent view
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Chicken Roti”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stopped in for lunch and had the most delicious chicken roti with rice and plantains. Can't beat the view either!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rh0dySail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent view!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The breakfast at Sailor's Rest is delicious and the view it spectacular. We loved the French toast and they made an excellent omelet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great spot for breafast”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a little place but the service is good, the food is tasty. It is located right near the dingy dock in Cane Garden Bay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and excellent food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Tiny restaurant with only 3 tables and some bar stools at a counter looking out over the water. They are building a deck with outdoor seating. The food at dinner was excellent and authentic Caribbean, and much better quality than most of the places on Cane Garden Bay. We also had breakfast here and recommend the coconut rum pancakes. A great wa to start your day!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KA6184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sailors Rest...great view”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I ate breakfast here and the view was so gorgeous. It overlooks a beautiful pier and you can sit on stools as you enjoy watching the boats sail in. The coffee was only hazelnut flavored so I didn't care for that but the eggs and toast were good

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank oceanrunninggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailor's Rest Restaurant also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing