We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Road Town
Galax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a quaint small hotel with clean, spacious rooms. Our room was maybe 20 feet from the water. It was absolutely beautiful and a perfect lay over place before our 7 day sail. We enjoyed every minute here. Ate all our meals in a beautiful outdoor restaurant that gave us a sunset seat every night. The food was really, really good. The service great. The restaurant and bar were a bit pricey but "mon, you are on the island" I would go back, I would extend my stay and I would recommend this.

Room Tip: I love ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LPoole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    183
    73
    20
    25
See reviews for
84
206
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in the villas, about a 4 minute walk from the hotel. Room was very nice, small but private balcony, clean, plenty of space and everything worked, We used the hotel dining room for breakfast and dinner most nights, it was pretty good and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Waves Crash on the rocks at the base of the villas - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My group of 7 had reserved 2 rooms in the "standard" building. These rooms were extremely clean, and had plenty of room for us, even though we are all women who like to look our best! The hotel is small enough that we felt we had personal attention but not so much that staff felt noisy, or overbearing. The best staff are:Patricia, Danielle, & Rhonda. Every morning the grounds manager(cant recall his name) greeted each of us with a very friendly "good morning" and a smile as he diligently worked to sweep up sand and make the patio look beautifully cleaned. We only eat at the restaruant one night but it was very good, and we had no complaints. The location of this hotel is PERFECT! the beach beautiful, and swimmible, if the swell isn't in(it only lasts a couple of days if it is), ad close to Sopers Hole & WestEnd Ferry. Love this place Wanda & James, and hope to be back soon! Thank you for making our vacation so beautiful!

Room Tip: Obviously the beach front rooms have an even more perfect view of the crystal clear waters, and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penndemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We made last minute reservations at Sebastian's and the manager Wanda was able to get us all 5 rooms that we needed for 9 days.

They were able to get us in the rooms right away even though we showed up at noon. The rooms were clean and the staff was really friendly.

Stitchy was really helpful on getting out rooms setup.

We needed to put a small satellite on the room and they let us. Gave us a ladder to use all week.

I will definitely be coming back here for personal time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevensontheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Mosquitos even on the AC, bad attitude from some people there, never ask for a taxi to be there at 4 am because you will not get it even if they said you would. This people are lazy and irresponsible. Not a good place for the money you pay. Food not good, canned sauces and not tasty. Will never recommend this hotel in my life.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Esteban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What an amazing location and resort. Cathy and I were astonished at the beauty of the resort , the island , and the people. Our stay was total wonderful , we had great service, food , and all of the assistance wde could possible need when traveling and vacationing . Thanks to all for a really great vacation at your beautiful resort and island. We will definately be coming back soon. Love to all

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front rooms definately worth the price .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed in Tortola at Sebastian's for 4 days.
Tortola as a vacay destination:
Average-
Lots of natural beauty, beaches, beautiful reef .
The beauty is taken away by the attitude of the people living there.
We did not live in a rental but a hotel and maybe that's why the experience was poor?
Really zero customer service from the hotel staff to the cabbies taking us places. All they wanted was dollars and the services are overpriced as it is. Do not mind paying for the services if they are actually delivered!
Now to review Sebastisns:
Location- west end, right by the beach - Very Good.
Cleanliness: pretty good
Amenities: Right by the beach, on location restaurant/ bar
Cost: overpriced for the service delivered!!! We paid 250 per night.
Beach front room :I would pay an average price of 120 bucks for the type of room ( if even)
- could not regulate the water temperature as the water knob was broken.
- water came out in spurts and for half a day there was no water supply as there was a power outage in the city-

Service: absolutely terrible!!
Restaurant staff : worst ever!
Rude and arrogant! Not worth tipping but then service charge is included in the bill!
They have no urgency or sense of time. Average wait for meals- 1 hour.
The owners seem to be reasonable and nice people but they need to look into what is actually going on behind the scenes.
We wanted to change hotels but must in the region were booked.
Overall- I can go to other islands in the region and can get better services from the hotel and the cabbies.
Never going back to Tortola again ! You will not be missed !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swimmerforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
0.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.2 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
385 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#9 of 13 in Road Town
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
730 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's on the Beach

Property: Sebastian's on the Beach
Address: Little Apple Bay | West End, Road Town VG1130, Tortola
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sebastian's on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beachfront property affords a spectacular location right on the beach at little apple bay in the west end of Tortola. We have a selection of accommodation that can be configured to suit the needs of singles, couples and families. Our in-expensive tropical yard rooms have long been a favorite for visiting yacht charter guests, scuba divers and surfer's. While our Beachfront rooms and our Seaside Villas are preferred for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sebastian's on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian`s On The Beach Hotel Road Town
Sebastians On The Beach Hotel
Sebastian's On The Beach Tortola/Road Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing